Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

eyelife

72 M Wilmette, IL

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 50–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
For fun: Travel, photography, good books, going to movies and theatre, live music, hanging with my adult kids, reading profiles, going out with friends, not watching Sunday football, early morning light, beach walking, being alone, being alone with someone fun, creating new things, twilight, bull sessions, and lots more.

Job: Free lance photographer, teacher, publisher (of one book).

Ethnicity: English/Welsh/Swedish and other.

Religion: Raised Congregational (the Pilgrims). Learned to be agnostic in college from a friend who became an well authored Buddhist monk.

Education: BA Psychology, MFA Photography

Favorite hot spots: All corners of the earth from New Zealand to New Guinea, to New York, Nova Scotia, the northeast U.S., the Northwest U.S. Then there is Spain, Africa and South America, Zanzibar and places I not heard of.

Favorite things: Capucino malt, prime rib, bourbon, dark chocolate bourbon balls, Vermont cheddar, dark chocolate, comfortable bed.

Fav books: Master and Margarita, The White Hotel. Mags: The New Yorker, National Geographic, Economist, Old News. TV: don't watch much but like PBS, CNN, and the Daily Show. Always open to learn about new shows but generally find TV a waste of time, although occasionally a pleasant one. Just watched the Stones and Muddy Waters followed by Les Mis. Loved both!
last read:

Last book: Life, by Keith Richards, Strange Fruit, anything by Tasha Alexander, Travel Writing, Water for Elephants, Black Hawk, Roger Ebert autobio. The Gift Horse's Mouth by Robert Campbell, and various other mysteries.

Pets: A charming, bright, one of a kind designer mut, aka, a Terrierdor

About my life and what I'm looking for - I have been fortunate to have been able to raise two amazing kids (yes, everyone's kids are amazing) follow my photography passion, experience new cultures here and around the world, publish two books, and finally, after age 65, become comfortable with public speaking. Adventures of any kind are interesting and no day is complete without at least one. Dancing in the rain works, but not sitting around the TV watching sports and drinking beer. OK, OK! Sometimes. Mum's the word.

Hope you are upbeat, enjoy banter, love adventure, are flexible, love kids and animals but not obsess over them, have a long fuse, and tolerate bad puns (redundant you say?).

Spontaneity blends zest and shared adventure. Cuddling is like good cholesterol (HDL) and recommended daily. Openness is veggies. Ideas are nectar. Humor is a healthy heart.
Sweet dreams.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Capturing the moment.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening (unless there's a lot of repetition).
Photographing poltergeists and other performers.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My dashing good looks and self deprecating humor. I've been told I'm (almost) as cute as my pup.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books noted above. Theatre - too many to mention but who couldn't love Co-Ed Prison Sluts and Christmas Carol? Food - some of the things that are good for me. Movies: Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. The first one, haven't seen the second yet. Tree of Life (the second time. the first time it was a bit dull and too long. why did i go again? Ask my son.) Avatar in 3d (I admit it, darn it.) Cedar Rapids.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my kids
my cousins
work
travel
theatre
peacefulness
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why so many bright people are contradictions. They believe in the constitution yet answer yes to the questions: should flag burning be illegal (speech freedom); should creationism be taught in public schools (church vs state), just for starters.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working, visiting friends, seeing a movie or performance, heading the Michigan, reading.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
on cupid
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are curious, flexible, possess a smart sense of humor, find my profile nearly as wonderful as I do, aren't a sports nut or in a cult, are reasonably well adjusted - mature in judgement and young in spirit, and enjoy the adventure of meeting new people and seeing new places and cultures.