Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ezrider31

43 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:29pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Bengali (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
MY BASIC DC STATS: Attorney, educator, policy wonk. Never been married or indicted, and certainly never did hard time. No tats, no kids, no STDs, no bankruptcies. References and writing sample available on request. I tip well, love puppies, and know which fork to use. I always put the seat down. I have a personal florist and a tailor, and I'm not afraid to use them.

ME NOW: A suit, but with soul. A little bit K Street, a little bit Wall Street, and whole lot of Exile on Main St. You'll find me hanging out at Kramerbooks, the Phillips Collection, or E St Cinema (unless a new superhero movie is opening...then I'll be at the multiplex with everyone else). Equally passionate about futbol and football, but also baseball and hoops. I have subscriptions to both the Kennedy Center and the Nats. I don't mind spending money on suits, ties, books, flowers (for you), or anything for my dog...but I hate spending on coffee, bottled water, and Netflix. I'm okay being the only guy in the book club, and I love the only girl at the sports bar who actually cares about the game. I read my books in hard copy. I cook, well and often. I paint - poorly, but I enjoy it and feel that it allows me to express myself. I try hard - at life and relationships - and I hope to keep getting better.

ME BEFORE: Born in the Midwest, but grew up traveling the world (dad was a diplomat). I've been to over 50 countries and it has significantly shaped my worldview. I was an inner-city public school teacher, before law school/grad school. I later worked in early childhood education policy, so kids are clearly important to me! I've lived in LA, Boston, and NYC before DC...I'm definitely a big city guy. The first time I saw the circus, it scared me. The first time I saw opera (in Italy), it scared me. I'm better on both now...but I still avoid clowns.

ME IN THE FUTURE: Married, kids. But still have weekly date nights, and definitely still get out of U.S. territorial waters often. I'll still cook...but maybe less coq au vin, and more mac n'cheese. I have a dream that we have a house somewhere around DC but an apartment in NYC for the weekends. I'll always be active in my kids' school, and maybe I'll coach their soccer team. Can't wait to embarrass my kids at school dances! Holidays are going to be awesome. Mostly, I hope to be the guy that makes your girlfriends envious of you.

YOU: I'm looking for someone who wants to travel, but who also values "home" with all that it entails (including family). Someone who loves foreign cultures, foods, languages, and history. Someone who is equally comfortable at a baseball game, the 9:30 Club, the Louvre, a black-tie embassy event, or cooking at home. Someone who can go from sophisticated to silly in a heartbeat. Someone who knows that there is definitely a time for cheap beer, and a time for good wine (but never a time for boxed wine!). Someone whose favorite time of year is that magical stretch from Halloween to New Years. I always preferred Mary Ann to Ginger, and Jen over Angelina (but Angelina would work in a pinch). Definitely love the girl next door. Most of all, I want someone who is easy-going, curious, confident, grounded, and interested in exploring life and the world, while having as much fun as possible along the way. If all or any of this sounds like what you're looking for...then let's grab a drink and see if we can share a laugh!

RANDOM FUN FACTS: I've lived in a country that no longer exists. Jimmy Fallon used to be my neighbor. I've auditioned for both SNL and Letterman's "Stupid Human Tricks". I once peed on a cop (I was only 9, but do i still get 'bad boy' cred?). I have 3 graduate degrees in 3 different fields. I met Desmond Tutu once - he asked me to pass the salt. I love penguins. And tuxes - but pretty sure there is no connection. I once enlisted the help of Nobel laureate to woo a woman...but he declined. It was still a fantastic story!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a lawyer in private practice now, but I used to be an inner-city public school teacher, and then worked in early childhood education policy (ages 0-5). Most of my teaching experience was in elementary grades, so I definitely love kids! With all my work in education and the general male:female ratio in education, you would think it would be super easy to meet that special someone...but it looks like we're all still out here looking!
I’m really good at
The lost art of conversation. Being a reliable friend. Making panna cotta with a port wine reduction and blackberry compote. Haggling in a third world bazaar. Negotiation & compromise. Back rubs. Learning.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually it is the incredibly cute dog with me...but once they get past that, I get compliments on my eyes and smile. Also my curiousity - about people, ideas, opinions, and the world around me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a huge consumer of books, movies, music, and pop culture in general. I have a massive personal library of over 2500 books, and my musical tastes run the gamut from rock to classical to jazz. I love the blues. Favorite TV shows: Modern Family, Homeland, Californication, HIMYM, Downton Abbey, Scandal, The Following. Favorite Movies: Life Is Beautiful, Il Postino, We Are the Millers, Slumdog Millionaire, The Hangover, Remember the Titans, Forrest Gump. Favorite Music: Rolling Stones, U2, Beatles, Zeppelin, Black Keys, The Roots, Robert Johnson, Son House, Howlin' Wolf, Otis Redding, Al Green, Stevie Wonder, Marvin Gaye, Bob Dylan, The Ella Fitzgerald Songbooks, Nina Simone, Sharon Jones & Dap Kings, John Coltrane, Coleman Hawkins, Black Keys, Adele, Tribe Called Quest, Guster. Food: Everything!!! The more exotic, decadent, or spicy, the better.
The six things I could never do without
1. My family & friends
2. My dog
3. My passport
4. My iPod
5. Hope.
6. Something to read.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
you...wherever you are!! I am an old fashioned die-hard romantic, and am still seeking my soulmate.
On a typical Friday night I am
If it's been a long week or if I've been traveling, I might be home painting while listening to some old blues or jazz. Or if I have more energy, meeting friends for dinner or drinks and perhaps a movie, concert, or something at the Kennedy Center. Or maybe just playing with my dog!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes when I'm sick, the only thing that makes me feel better is to put on my Superman pajamas, climb into bed, and watch a penguin-themed movie (Mr Poppers Penguins, March of the Penguins, Happy Feet, etc.).
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 34–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If anything above made you smile, resonated, or felt right...AND MOST IMPORTANTLY...if you are looking for a guy who can do all of these same things with you!