Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

f_catface

26 F Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 4
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I just moved to Vancouver from Brighton in the UK where I was hanging out with lots of queer folks and studying English Lit and American Studies (otherwise known as how-to-bullshit and studies-in-hypocrisy). I'm probably here for year in between some life projects like building a house in rural Bulgaria, studying some more, staying put for a bit of time and possibly creating an awesome venue somewhere (Berlin maybe). I move around a lot, originally from Scotland, lived in Portland, OR recently.
I just reactivated my OkCupid account because I don't know anyone in Vancouver and figured this might be a half-way decent (slightly sketchy) method of meeting some folks.
I'm pretty into non-preachy positive activism, especially in the queer and feminist areas. And doing artsy craftsy things and generally making my life a nice place to be in and be part of.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Adventuring. As always.
(I'm talking pirates and treasure maps by the way, not wishy washy "life is an adventure")
Also: Writing wee songs, reading loads and loads, playing ukulele, playing with my rat(s), making things, trying to live insanely cheaply and find a job, going for walks in beautiful places, having open, amazing, exciting conversations with people.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fitting into and being comfortable in an insanely diverse range of situations.
Also answering the question "where are you from?" in new and interesting ways.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My surname. Yes it is real. No it is not a Harry Potter reference.

Recently I've had random strangers tell me how much they like my hair. I then cut it all off and felt really guilty about it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have an obscenely eclectic taste in music, but have a special soft spot for anti-folk and the Velvet Underground. I also like comic books, Dan Clowes is my favourite of the comic book artists, Alison Bechdel probably closely follows. I have very little time for television except the odd Big British Castle (BBC) documentary series. And Doctor Who... I'm mainly only into films that make me think about something or are aesthetically pleasing. I like Jim Jarmusch a lot. I also love magical realism and fairy-tales, so Angela Carter, Jeanette Winterson, Italo Calvino, Gabriel Garcia Marquez. Was previously in life OBSESSED with the Beat Generation and they still stir something inside me. Would love to be currently seeing more live music.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Laughing.
Making music.
All of the books.
People being honest and unpretentious.
The ability to go elsewhere.
Silliness.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything. Nothing. Everything. Nothing. Kind of like what happens in a field at dusk.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not a very private person. But I do talk to my pet rat a lot and share food with him. Some people find this odd, I find it logical.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 20–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any of this sounds interesting to you and you want to meet up.
Or if you are willing to show me around cool parts of the city, it would be greatly appreciated.