Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

fabiod808

37 M Victoria, British Columbia, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:25pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hard to talk about yourself, is not it? Let's see...
I study the ocean and have travelled to many parts of the globe for work and research. I have been in Antarctica a few times studying some effects of climate change on marine communities.
I am conscious about my health, practice yoga, swim, surf and snowboard. I also care about my food and eat mostly organics, non-GMO, etc. But I am not fierce about other people's eating habits. You are what you are/eat!

When I am not at work (which can be at a research ship, a submarine or a marine lab) nor outdoors surfing or hiking I like to read, specially about science, sustainability and fiction. I like camping and have spent a lot of time exploring incredible places in Hawaii.

I also like to cook and often get together with friends to cook Brazilian dishes. I like to be around laid back people that are not taking life too seriously nowadays...I feel very accomplished in my career at this point and now want to enjoy life more fully.

Moved to Victoria from Sao Paulo, Brazil, about a year ago. Ran away from the 12-million people mess, 19 in the big metropolis. More than 2/3 of the whole Canada's population.
I speak three languages fluently but still would like to learn French and Italian.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Finished my PhD in Oceanography in Hawaii in 2012 and worked in Brazil (my home country) in 2013. Now living in Victoria and working for Ocean Networks Canada based at UVic. I work with deep-sea biodiversity, conservation and climate change, and work in the largest ocean cabled observatory in the planet, just off Vancouver Island.

Besides work, I always like to learn new things and get inspired by people who does the same. I am learning to play guitar and the ukelele and already play other musical instruments, drums and berimbau (used for capoeira, a Brazilian dance/martial art).

Since my work involves taking pictures and filming the deep seafloor I started to study photography a bit more seriously and bought myself a nice equipment that I have been trying out in my most recent trips to France, Germany, California, Norway, Spain, Brazil, England, etc.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Yoga (8 years of practice now but still learning actually)
Surfing
Being patient
Following my dreams
Helping friends
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am laid back and passionate about the ocean. Also a small scar I have on my forehead!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music:
Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Rush, The Police, Jimi Hendrix, Dave Bowie, The Cure, Dire Straits, Depech Mode, Santana, Soundgarden, Alice in Chains, Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Temple of the Dog, Blind Melon, The Black Crowes, Live, Living Colour, Hed Rot Chili Pepers, Smashing Pumpkins, The Beastie Boys, Foo Fighters, Dave Mathews Band, Ben Harper, Bob Marley, Peter Tosh, Toots and the Maytals, Man at Work, UB40, Tryo, The Black Seeds, Fat Freddy's Drop, Hapcat, The Cat Empire, Mighty Mighty Bosstones, Bad Religion, Pennywise, Evanescence, Eric Clapton, B.B. King, Muddy Waters, Buddy Guy, Stevie Ray Vaugham, Jeff Healey Band, Jonny Lang, Arrested Development, US3, De La Soul, Aretha Franklin, Billie Holiday, Janis Joplin, Norah Jones, Ani difranco, Amy Whinehouse, Bon Iver, Coldplay, Placebo, Garbage, Sigur Ros, Rökkurró, Kings of Convenience, Bjork, Cafe del Mar, Moby, Beach House, The Cranberries, Freesound, White Stripes, Frightened Rabbit, Mozart, Tchaikovsky, Beethoven, Vivaldi, Dave Brubeck, Herbie Hancock, Charlie Parker, Dizzy Gillespie, Erykah Badu, Morcheeba, Lauryn Hill, Jamiroquai, Macy Gray, Massive Attack,
Paula Fuga, Jack Johnson, Manu Chao, Buena Vista Social Club, Seu Jorge, Jorge Benjor, Gilberto Gil, Caetano Veloso, Joao Nogueira, Paulinho da Viola, Chico Buarque, Tom Jobim, Bebel Gilberto, Astrud Gilberto, Djavan, Alceu Valença, Luiz Gonzaga, Ed Motta, Moska, Cassia Eller, Cazuza, Arnaldo Antunes, O Rappa, Titas, Paralamas do Sucesso, Legiao Urbana, Marisa Monte, Vanessa da Mata, Céu, Skank, Mestre Ambrósio, Chico Science e Nação Zumbi, Monobloco, Paula Lima, Zeca Baleiro, Zuco 103

Movies (still working on...):
High Fidelity, Into the Wild, Fight Club, Wristcutters: a love story, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, City of God, Elite Squad 2, Constant Gardner, Matrix, Lost in Translation, American Beauty, Closer, Reservoir Dogs, Pulp Fiction, Kill Bill, Inglorious Bastards (all Tarantino's), The Butterfly Effect, The Little Miss Sunshine, Life Aquatic of Steve Zissou (amazing Seu Jorge's soundtrack playing David Bowie's songs), The sons of dogtown, The English Patient,

Books (still working on...):
The Alchemist ('O Alquimista'), Paulo Coelho
Brave New World, Aldous Huxley
The Selfish Gene, Richard Dawkins
Blue Latitudes, Tony Horwitz
Hawaiian Fishing Traditions, Moke Manu
Eight Little Piggies, Stephen Jay Gold
Light on Yoga (Master Iyengar)
Saltwater Buddha, Jaimal Yogis
Civilization and its Discontents, Sigmund Freud
The Art of War, Maquiavel
Let my People go Surfing, Yvon Chouinard
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
ocean
playing and listening to music
travelling
best friends and family
hammock under the trees playing guitar or the ukelele (I am learning)
surfing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- the viscosity of the ocean, its scents and movements;
- the name I will give to my first sail boat;
- a book I am writing about my adventures in Antarctica, Hawaii and New Zealand;
- where I will be riding my next wave;
- where would be the coolest place to deploy a camera in the bottom of the ocean;
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It varies a lot. Depends on the mood and the crowd around me really.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I will tell you later...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you think we have things in common.