Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

fabricman

49 Birmingham, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 38–52
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 8″ (1.72m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
OK, I thought I'd give this a bit of a refresh. I'm single (apparently it's quite important to be clear about that) but not desperate (well I would say that , wouldn't I?). I'm generally upbeat, confident, comfortable with myself. I'm up for most things (I think) so long as there is some sort of purpose. I like people who write in complete sentences, who can spell properly, understand punctuation and, consequently, can communicate effectively. I'd like to think that I can do these things too. I think that on my personality tab on this site I am more aggressive than the average; I would like to think that I am assertive rather than aggressive (just so's you know).

I don't think I would be described as easy going: intense, yes. Think full bodied red wine rather than quaffable white. Nothing wrong with either. So if you are looking for a "nice, easy going relationship", that's probably going to be with someone other than me. If you want to debate what's wrong with the world, and perhaps do something about it, then drop me a line. On the other hand, I'm not looking for a relationship where we're joined at the hip, if you want to go and do your own thing, go and do your own thing! If it interests me too, I might join in, if that's ok with you. Gardening will not be such an activity, I just feel I need to make that clear!

I like most regular stuff, meeting people, watching the odd film, but I'm not a buff, a bit of sport (watching), but I'm not an addict, listening to music, but I'm not a groupie. I like decent food, I like junk food too! I'm not widely travelled, could do more I suppose, but there's lots to do in blighty too. I like animals, have had pets, but haven't got any at the moment.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Gaining knowledge! I'm continuing to learn and explore at work and out of work. I'm self employed, which means I have my own routine, which is great. I'm studying (you can ask what subjects if you are interested) and working in the third sector, I've worked in the other sectors too, and am enjoying the challenges that the work brings.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Seeing things from a different perspective.
I'm really good at "the vision thing", you know spotting the possibilities, opportunities and threats, generally more opportunities - the glass is half full etc.
I can procrastinate when I've got plenty of time to do something, but I don't usually miss deadlines, so I think I'm organised.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
1. My incredibly handsome features! (Although strangely people don't mention it, can't understand why not.)
2. Aside from that, my easy going nature.
3. I think I can be a bit sarcastic too, which people notice quite early on (also refer to points 1. and 2. above.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Godfather, Cool Hand Luke
Most music
Chinese food, most food, junk food, fine food (food, glorious food!)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books
An internet connection
A sense of purpose
A supply of tea bags (and a mug)
My glasses
Another item
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Puzzles. How many beans make nine. I think all of the time, even if and when it is misguided. You know, things could be better, and I'd like that to happen, and I'm engaged in trying to make it happen. (Magazines with pictures of sleb weddings and the latest fashions worn by footballer's wives will not be found on my coffee table.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm willing to admit anything that I've done.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
No ifs, you should message me!

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!