Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

faceintheblue

32 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello! My name is Geoff. I have a pretty cool job that lets me travel quite a bit, but Toronto is home. I've written a couple of books that are doing fairly well on Amazon. I'm a big fan of history, politics, karaoke, and sharing a good story. Why don't we write back and forth for a bit to see how well we might get on?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a challenging and exciting job that lets me be creative, interact with top industry leaders, and sees me regularly travel throughout North America. I have wonderful friends and family who fill up my days with adventures. I'm really happy with where I am in my life, and where I'm going. Now I want to get serious about who will be enjoying all of this good fortune with me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading, writing, camping, cooking, exploring any city I find myself in, and holding up my end of a conversation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall; I have a head of hair that intimidates barbers, and I've been told I have a great radio voice, although I think that might be more a comment on my use of language rather than a specific tone I use.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This could be a very, very long list. For the sake of brevity and spontaneity I'll limit myself to the top three off the top of my head that I love talking about.

Books: James Clavell's Shogun (or Tai-Pan, or King Rat), Gary Jenning's Aztec (or Raptor), Wilbur Smith's River God (or When the Lion Feeds, but nothing he's written in the last ten years)

Movies: The Lion in Winter, Bridge on the River Kwai, Thank You for Smoking

Shows: I, Claudius, The Wire, Yes Minister/Yes Prime Minister/The Thick of It (I view the last as a more profane continuation of the first two)

Music: The Beatles, The Weakerthans, The Drive-By Truckers

Food: Italian, Sushi, Chinese noodle dishes
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, my BlackBerry, Karaoke, the Internet (especially Reddit and Twitter), a job I enjoy doing, my friends and family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
History and politics and economics and really random trivia.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Likely out at a pub enjoying karaoke with some friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't suppose this is particularly private, but I've written and published a couple of novels, both historical fiction: One is about the decline and fall of the Inca Empire, and the other is about the Zulu Kingdom in the later half of the 19th Century. They were both a labour of love, and I view them as something very personal that I'm delighted to share with anyone who is interested.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any of this caught your interest. I'm pretty easy going, and I will reply to anyone who takes the time to write. Cheers!