Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

fafafariba

26 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:29am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Farsi (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Originally from a place where people drink "pop" instead of "soda." Moved to a place in where people predominantly drink wine and then to a place where they drink...whatever it is people drink a lot of In DC. Have been in New York for a year officially (and survived).

I'm almost always listening to music or NPR. I dabble in the kitchen and can cook a good number of things adequately. I also play the guitar adequately, but mostly leave it to the pros.

I really like the city, which is a lot coming from a person who is at best impartial to most things. I particularly like exploring my neighborhood and reading about all of the establishments I never actually frequent. Someday...
What I’m doing with my life
I work in the business of music business.
I’m really good at
Sleeping through natural disasters, Sudoku, opening jars, memorization, sarcasm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Literature wise, Bell Jar, Pride and Prejudice, 1984, David Sedaris' work, Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs, and the rest are song lyrics.

As for movies, almost anything French or Wes Anderson, clever and/or awkward comedies.

The Strokes, Julian Casablancas and anything he touches, The Libertines, Little Joy, The Arctic Monkeys, The Virgins, The Decemberists, Radiohead, Justice, Yelle, and whoever is currently in vogue with them indie kids.

Shows. Arrested Development, Archer, Bob's Burgers, Flight of the Conchords, Girls, Downton Abbey, Will and Grace, Frasier, Cowboy Bebop.

I am a sucker for peanut butter, Indian food, and chocolate cake, not necessarily altogether, though I wouldn't complain.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee
Pillows
Humor
(aforementioned) Headphones
Google maps
Light
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What show I should watch next on Netflix.

When I type "best shows on Netflix" on Google, it's followed by
"you've already done this search a thousand times," then
"nothing new has come out since you did this search two days ago," then
"go read a book."
On a typical Friday night I am
Live music, live friends, grocery shopping, gym, cooking, laundry.
Basically every night is Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've never been to any of the museums here. I know, the shame.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're witty, smart, feel fervent about whatever it is you do or want to do.

If you're multilingual, well traveled, and sociable, that's a bonus.

Or if you just think we would have a good time.