Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

faithingod1

61 F Deltona, FL

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 48–65
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:16am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
** If you're a scammer, don't waste your time with me! **

Hi. :) My name is Cheryl....and I'm looking for my soulmate/best friend, eventually leading to a life-long, monogamous relationship.

I'm a born-again Christian/Christ-follower, a Retired Navy Photographer. I am not ashamed of the Gospel of Christ...and am more than willing to share God's Word and my testimonies with others....anywhere I go. Would love to be able to share my life with a man who really loves the Lord and feels that "two are better than one."

NOTE: If you do not have the same goals in mind, please don't contact me. Also, I am not a serial dater, and am looking for a long-term, monogamous relationship.

Words that describe me: honest, down-to-earth, fun-loving, witty, great sense of humor, adventurous, optimistic, romantic, lover of nature, music and the arts, persevering, inquisitive, etc.

I love traveling and adventure, and appreciate God's Creation/nature. I'm also very committed, faithful (in friendships and relationships), romantic, full of faith and perseverance.

I used to be a Physical Education major and love most sports (participating and watching)....especially water sports. Besides swimming, I enjoy canoeing, boating, partner dancing, SCUBA diving, fishing, target shooting, hunting, museums, concerts, antique stores, arts & crafts shows, camping, doing crafts (knitting, crocheting, cross stitch, stained glass, woodworking, etc.). Am really up for pretty much anything !! :)

I even enjoy working around the yard and doing small home repairs, too. Am definitely not afraid of getting my hands dirty.

I've been divorced since 2001 and have two grown children who are on their own; my kids and I have a great relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm presently studying Forensic Document Examining (online). I'm also interested in Handwriting Analysis; sort of teaching myself via some wonderful books on the subject. I hope to be able to do part-time(self-employed) forensic work eventually.

I have a missionary heart, so I love sharing the Lord and my testimonies with others.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
* Making people laugh and smile. I'm pretty quick-witted. People also say they love my laugh. :)

* Teaching. (Taught swimming, lifesaving, water safety, first aid, CPR for decades....and taught ballroom dancing for a short time, too.)

* I meet people easily and have no problem striking up a conversation with total strangers.

* Certain aspects of photography, working with my hands, spelling, staying in communication w/ friends and family, being faithful in my relationships, speaking the truth and not beating around the bush........

* Finding/digging for answers to my questions.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes? My smile? My laugh? Maybe my down-to-earth personality and ease in talking to people. Don't know. You'll have to tell me when we meet. ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: the Bible; 'My Utmost For His Highest'; a couple of Handwriting Analysis books.

Music: Smooth Jazz, Contemporary Christian, 50's-70's, Big Band, R&B/Soul; Kenny G.

Movies: The Notebook, As Good As It Gets, Patch Adams, Con Air, Shawshank Redemption, etc.

Food: Seafood, Chinese, Italian, Greek.... (I truly enjoy most kinds of food.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Jesus Christ/God/the Holy Spirit
2. God's faithfulness to me
3. love and communication w/ family and friends
4. laughing
5. enjoying God's Creation
6. music (which includes singing)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where the man of my dreams is....and what he's like; my kids' lives; God's Word and how people respond to it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...wishing I had a husband/best friend to share Fridays...and every other day with! :)

While I'm single, I could be on the phone with a long-distance friend or relative....doing things with my lady friends.....studying my forensic or handwriting analysis stuff.....reading, watching TV or a movie.....studying my Bible, etc......
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Will tell you when we get to know one another.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Jesus is Lord of your life.....and you feel we have lots in common.