Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

farlita04

27 F Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Dec 2, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
When I feel overwhelmed, I try to take a vacation; not saying I always get to take one, but I at least attempt to plan something within a road trip distance. I'm lucky enough that my dog is a great travel companion! I like to visit my friends or new places by myself. Always being exposed to new culture, the random adventures that haven't happened since college (or high school), and the memories tied between people, place, and time are all things that I need for my self revolution. Honestly, I'm looking for someone who wants to travel and discover new things. Exposure, edit, evolve

So I work hard so I can play hard. I love my career and am attempting my masters in psychiatric mental health nursing. Learning and exploring, in the words of Martha Stewart is "a good thing".

And speaking of playing hard, I've a wicked high pain tolerance, rope play is appreciated, crops, flogs, whips, candle wax- bring em! I can also play some intense games of tennis with beer (no tennis ability here, but love to play for s&g).

I believe that if you have the ability to help others who may not be as fortunate, you have an obligation to do so; speak up for those who can't. Therefore, take care of your family (four-legged, too!), take care of your friends, take care of strangers, and the world will take care of you. I take care of my garden, my parrot, and my dog. I volunteer when I can, believe healthcare reform is essential to saving our society, and believe solutions need to be evolving and not stagnant. Needless to say, volunteering is sexy :) I love the Houston community. I love the rodeo and I loooove the Dynamo.

However, I eventually want to move to Las Vegas and then out of the country, preferably Australia (my grandmother is from Perth) or somewhere in Europe

And finally- I wish everyday could be Halloween!

Think, think, think
What I’m doing with my life
caring for people who are HIV+

Attempting to learn French or Kreyol so I can participate in Doctors without Borders or work in Haiti

Trying to take over the world
#pinkyandthebrain
I’m really good at
hostessing, cooking, having NO filter, finding stray animals, coming up w costumes, attempting to make said costumes, talking smack about authority, surprising people, making jello shots in mass quantities, sending cards, deciphering acronyms
The first things people usually notice about me
my glasses- sometimes the sexy secretary/librarian look goes a long way (that's just the feedback)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: travel authors, nonfiction, science/anthropology/nutrition/sociology
magazines: Architectural Digest, Bon Appetit, National Geographic

movies: no romantic comedies. cheeezzes

Fav movies ever: 1) Fantasia 2) Nightmare Before Christmas 3) Life is Beautiful 4) The Never Ending Story 5) Priscilla Queen of the Desert

Directors: Tim Burton, Quentin Tarantino, Wes Anderson, Christopher Guest

shows: love the opera and live music

TV shows: The Daily Show, Parks and Recreation, The Soup, The Office, The Simpsons, Ren and Stimpy, The Walking Dead, American Horror Story, RuPaul's Drag Race, Project Runway, Hell Date (aaand Blind Date), Real Sex, Taxi Cab Confessions, Wife Swap, Doomsday Preppers, Paranormal Witness, Millionaire Matchmaker and Teen Mom (guilty pleasure! You are welcome to judge)

music: listen to any and all music (except country!). My favorites are modern jazz/funk (The Spam Allstars, Paquito D'Rivera, Fitz and the Tantrums), reggae (Bob, UB40, Steel Pulse), old and new hip-hop (Snoop Dogg, UGK, The Roots, Ludacris, Outkast), jam (The Greyboy Allstars, G Love and Special Sauce, Sublime, Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad, Government Mule), ambient/DJ (Thievery Corporation, Prefuse 73, Mark Farina), others (Portishead, Brand New, Tenacious D, The Avalanches, Animal Collective, Chromeo, Foster the People, Shakira, Lady Gaga, Dengue Fever, Santigold, No Doubt, Pixies) and classics (The Doors [note: I may or may not have sold my soul to Jim Morrison], Grateful Dead, The Beatles, CCR, British 60s pop- The Zombies, The Animals, Ten Years After). Oh, and NPR, particularly CarTalk on Saturdays!

food: I WILL EAT IT ALL! minus cucumbers, arugula, bell peppers, eggplant, okra, beets, and mushrooms
The six things I could never do without
my dog/friends/family/spirits
Fruit
Art (Basquiat and Robert Mapplethorpe)
books
candles/things that smell good (so primal)
a knife (for cooking or survival when the zombie apocaplypse comes, duh)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where I would like to travel
Where will I retire/ if I will survive until retirement
Who conceived the douche bag that just cut me off on the road
Why bad things happen to good people
How Paul Farmer is the messiah
On a typical Friday night I am
catching up with friends if I'm not working! if I'm really lucky, I'm dressed up in costume and being lit on fire or something silly crazy along those lines...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I see a psychic once a year and I absolutely believe everything she says
If I want your opinion, I'll ask for it
I’m looking for
  • Gay girls only
  • Ages 26–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You bring something to the table
You can't easily be shocked or offended
You have not been admitted to a psychiatric facility
You would like to go to Haiti with me