Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24-41
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Online now!
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Average build
Has kid(s)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A Sushi Chef! Yes, that is what I could have been in another life. The subtle combination of taste, texture, and appearance appeals to me. Maybe someday I will change paths and become one, but for now I enjoy making/eating sushi as a hobby... as well as all other types of cooking.
When I'm not cooking, you'll probably find me somewhere outdoors. Perhaps hiking, perhaps skiing, perhaps camping, but let's be realistic, I'm probably someplace in the woods in a hammock with a book.
When the weather takes a turn for the ugly, my indoor pursuits are brewing beer, reading, movies, random nerd stuff, or perhaps making a nice manhattan.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I have a strong feeling that I'm at the signpost on the trail which gives you several choices on which way to go. This is a bit scary obviously, I like having a nice map to follow, but I have another strong feeling... that each of these paths is going to take me to a good destination and be an amazing journey.
That sounds random and hokey... even to me, but it's the best way I can think to describe my place in life right now.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking -- my personal favorites are sushi, chili, homemade pizza, raspberry sorbet, and huevos rancheros
Hiking -- Anything that goes to a viewpoint, lake, or waterfall is top on my list
Camping -- This is mostly car camping, but once or twice a year I'll do a 2-3 day backpack trip to a new location.
Travelling -- Currently at 25 of the US national parks, 10 countries, and almost all of the US states. Not terribly impressive, but I'm working on it.
computer shit -- Well this is my day job and my personal hobby, so this just covers a lot of things. Programming, games, wikipedia benders, etc
Spouting random trivia and useless facts -- I like learning new things and reading a lot. I tend to remember random facts. I'm sure this annoys the crap out of some people, but at least I have something to say.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Umm... I have no idea. My eyes? They are blue, I have two of them, they keep me from walking into things.
Sure, I'll go with eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books (mostly horror, sci fi, fantasy, and history)
Neil Gaiman
Stephen King
HP Lovecraft
Orson Scott Card
Frank Herbert
LOTR series
Star Trek (mostly TOS and TNG)
Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas
Arrested Development
Game of Thrones
Musicit varies a lot, but lately
Black Keys
Old Crow Medicine Show
Johnny Cash
Norah Jones
Muddy Waters
Madeleine Peyroux
Pepper Proud (amazing local folk singer)
I like almost all food and will try pretty much anything once.
Thai, sushi, and good mexican are always on my list
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Science does this count? I think this should count
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The inner workings of the universe.
No seriously, I love reading about scientific discoveries and what they are telling us about how things work.
If contemplating the scale, immensity, and power of the universe doesn't make your brain hurt a bit, you aren't doing it right.
I guess I think of more mundane things as well. What new ingredient or spice to use, which pair of underwear is best on Wednesdays, that kind of stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching a movie
Hanging with friends
Having a drink
Playing a game (board, card, or video)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to hang out and have good conversation, good food, and/or good drinks.
You want to go for a hike or bike
You have any suggestions for new music/books you think I might like