Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

fellotothetrees

29 New Lisbon, NJ Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Pisces
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Fit, talented, outdoorsy, science nerd. I drink my whiskey neat and my coffee black.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
One summer, when I was a little kid, caterpillars were eating the trees in the backyard and my mom bought me a bug book. I spent a lot of time that summer collecting caterpillars and looking for their pictures in my book. Fast forward 25 years and now I study trees, climate, and forest fires for a living, and moonlight as a Ph.D. student. One semester to go (if I finish my dissertation...ugh), after which I imagine I'll continue working in this area.

I used to commute 2+ hours a day to work for just so I could live in Philly, which was great for a time; but I found that open space and the outdoors makes me happiest. I would rather go backpacking, canoeing, or camping than sit inside watching a football game, but a college sporting event once in a while can be fun. I change my own oil, make my own cards for birthdays and holidays, and have an awesome record collection. My motorcycle's name is Thelma.

Personality-wise I'm smart, caring, confident, witty, and sometimes silly. Being healthy and exercising is important, but I'm not really a nut about it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making pancakes, tying knots, collecting musical instruments that I can't play very well, Scrabble, and sharing lots of useless info about forests.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Hemmingway, Steinbeck, Robert Service, A Sand County Almanac

Movies: I'm the least picky movie watcher ever but I like old ones especially

Music: classic rock, bluegrass, blues, jazz, NPR; to expand on this: Jack White, Old Crow Medicine Show, Ratatat, The Band, Duke Ellington, Johnny Cash, Black Keys, Courtney Barnett, Bob Dylan, Raconteurs, Stan Getz

Food: just about everything international and American... Mexican and Indian are definitely favorites. Looking in my fridge and cabinets: hummus, halibut, leftover hotdogs (caribou hotdogs, though), red pepper, turkey from the deli, mayo, hit sauce, 15 grain bread, oatmeal, tea, hot sauce, gatorade mix, tortilla chips, marmite, at least 7 varieties of jam, lime juice, and whiskey.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
the forest
people
transportation
Nalgene
good footwear
coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How much I want to write my dissertation
How much I don't want to write my dissertation
Backpacking trips
My new cedar strip kayak
Having a garage or workshop
Buying a house
Luddite things
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
tinkering on something, grabbing a bite or a beer with a friend, grilling with my dad over at his house, and sometimes going to bed early if my week has already been awesome enough
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You:
- are happy with your life
- like the outdoors
- have an awesome record collection or want to listen to mine
- want to make me blueberry pancakes