Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

feralearthman

59 M Somerville, MA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:22pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love nature, dancing, singing, playing guitar and piano, adventure, and being physically active. I love learning and understanding things deeply. Life is wonderful when one lives in the moment, with gratitude and passion.

I've done a lot, and I want to do more. I've lived in Africa for a year. I speak French. I'm an Eagle scout and I was a scoutmaster for five years. I'm spiritual, but I'm an atheist. I've been on vision quests and survival trips. I'm a critical thinker. It's very easy for me to see other peoples' points of view. I'm a serial entrepreneur, having started several companies, some successful, some not. I've been to 23 countries. I like therapy and personal growth workshops. I love science and I keep up with new developments. I find inspiration in spiritual writings.

I'm looking for a life partner. I realize that this could take a while, so in the meantime I'm looking for friends and activity partners. High match scores or specific answers to questions fail to predict whether or not there will be chemistry. So let's meet to see if there is chemistry! I'm willing to meet most people for a quick, time limited date.
What I’m doing with my life
I live in Somerville with my 20 year old son, but he is close to moving out. I hope. I work full time writing software in Waltham. My future is wide open and I'm re-inventing myself. I'm looking for community, fulfilling purposeful work, spiritual connection, and a lot of fun and adventure.

I'm working at having daily practices to keep my physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual components healthy. I'm an atheist, so spiritual means living in the moment, feeling grateful, and being in touch with my highest and deepest being.
I’m really good at
Music: singing, playing, writing.
Dancing: ballroom, latin, salsa, others too
Empathy, and understanding different points of view.
Developing great, cutting edge software.
Envisioning a better world.
Entrepreneuring.
Writing.
Schmoozing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile a lot, and I'm easy going.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot. I love science fiction, but also non-fiction and deep books like David Deida, Carolyn Myss, Miguel Ruiz.
For movies I like things like Kurosawa, Tarantino, the Coen brothers, David Lynch, Wes Anderson. I loved "Exit Through the Gift Shop"
I really love Mexican and Japanese food.
I like Dan Carlin's "Hardcore History" podcasts and also "Buddhist Geeks".
I love the Museum of Fine Arts.
I love TONS of music, but live music is the best.
The six things I could never do without
love, my son, nature, music, reading, physical activity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Increasing my self-awareness. Improving the world. How to overcome my latest life challenges.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm often at home reading, but I love to go out for live music or dancing. Singing and playing music with friends is also a favorite activity.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–65
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You'd like to meet in person to see if we have chemistry. A good first date is going the the MFA. There are so many incredible things to look at that conversation is easy and unforced.

You want to go dancing or go for a walk or go hear some live music.

You want to split a pitcher of sangria, or sushi and sake, or mexican food and margaritas.