ferfer13
30 Keene, NH
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ferfer13
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I don't see my Cerebral Palsy as a handicap but more as an issue and every one has issues that they come with. My CP affects my ability to move and talk but I do not have any mental disabilities. I use this computer I call "Pinky" to communicate. I also have a very expressive bright face. I have a very upbeat, positive personality and I love my friends and family. I have staff who help me to live independently in my own apartment. I am very active in the community and like to get outside and do things like picnics and swimming. I love music, dancing and going out with friends.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm attending college and working towards a Psychology degree. When I graduate I plan to work with children with disablities. I frequently give speeches to groups about living a disablity.
I’m really good at
Finding the best of situtions
Advocating for myself and for other's who live with disabilities.
The first things people usually notice about me
are my smile and my positive attitude. They notice I am in a wheelchair but they see my cute outfit and my engaging smile and eyes and they realize that my disability doesn't define me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I really like Twilight, Glee, Buffy the Vampire slayer, Hunger games Trilogy, Jodi Picoult.
I like mostly popular music, I am not into rap music.
I like pizza, chinese food, and going out for coffee.
The six things I could never do without
Dancing - I love to go out dancing and take dance classes at my college.
Edward - My kitten
Coffee - french vanilla every morning
Music - I like it loud.
My family - They are my rock.
Pinky- My computer that helps me talk.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my future goals. I often wish it was easier to make friends. even though I am sweet, smart, and funny people are sometimes afraid to talk to people with disabilities. I want people to know that I am the same as any other 26 year old woman.
On a typical Friday night I am
I do not have a typical friday night. I could be doing anything!!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You will find out in time...
You should message me if
You are open-minded, curious, and understanding.
More