Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ffchris

39 M Schenectady, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jun 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
First and foremost I am a great dad to my beautiful and amazing 8 year old daughter. She is my world and I love spending what time I can with her. We have so much fun together but I miss having that special someone to spend time with after she goes to bed.
I enjoy pampering the ones I care about and am old fashioned when it comes to dating. I believe that a man should try to sweep a woman off her feet and show her his feelings in the little things. To me that says more than a big gesture. Anyone can buy a dozen roses on Valentine's Day, but to me it is more romantic to bring home 1 flower when she doesn't expect it.

I love watcing and playing sports, most kinds of movies and country music, though I do listen to other kinds, like '80s and '90s. I'm not too much into rap. I enjoy going out to listening to bands or staying in and playing board games with friends.

I love to laugh and make others laugh. I am very patient and easy going and am just looking for that special someone who I can be myself with and whom I share a mutual attraction with. I hope she is out there...I haven't given up yet.
What I’m doing with my life
I am balancing working in the healthcare field, raising my daughter part time and being a volunteer firefighter...all 3 things that I love. But of course spending time with a special someone is what I am missing.
I’m really good at
being patient and understanding. I don't usually fly off the handle at people. I'm pretty calm and down to earth.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually people notice what a nice guy I am, almost to a fault. Sometimes I can be too nice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read nearly as much as I should but I usually like nonfiction, history and biography books. I have read 102 minutes 3 times and it still brings me to tears.

I love a ton of movies but my favorites would include the Star Wars series ( I know, nerd), Old School, Adam Sandler or Will Ferrell movies.

I don't watch too much TV but I love watching sports, The Office, Friends, Rescue Me and the shows from the 80's and 90's on the Hub.
I love country music, Zak Brown, Brad Paisley, Toby Kieth and Brooks and Dunn are my favorites (yes I know they broke up). I do listen to other stuff and can pretty much handle anything.

I love to grill. My daughter and I love salmon, steak, pork or burgers on the grill. I eat almost everything. Not too much seafood or sushi. Haven't tried too much of it though.
The six things I could never do without
1. My daughter and the rest of my family
2. My dog
3. My phone
4. My sense of humor
5. Fun
6. God
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, where I want to be and how I can get there. I have so much in my life that I am thankful for and I wouldn't change how I got here. I just know that I want more.
On a typical Friday night I am
Spening the night with my daughter, laughing and playing or watching a show with her. It is a great way to put an end to a work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have had trouble smiling lately...I am like Chandler from friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You are looking for someone who you can trust to build a relationship with. I am serious about trying to find someone to spend my life with.