Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

fgfanatic

26 Berkeley, CA Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–32
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:06am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Job
Student
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello! I decided to try out okcupid for fun! Hopefully, I can find some friends here! I am spontaneous, adventurous, and optimistic, I guess is what most people would describe me as. I LOVE to try new things.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently in med school and I want to dedicate my life to studying oncology and providing clinical care to populations most affected by virally-induced cancers! I am especially interested in studying Burkitt's lymphoma (caused by EBV) in young children residing in the malaria belt of Africa. I honestly can't wait!

In geriatrics, we learned that a person's memory of their life is not proportional. Our memory of childhood-25yo is much more prominent than between 25-60. Between 25-60, our lives become all about our career/family and the days fly by through monotonous schedules and worry. I don't want to be like that. I want to take the time at every stage of my life to enjoy the world around me, to appreciate time spent with family and friends, and to take risks so I don't live in regret.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
lightening the mood yet being serious at the same time!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People usually think I'm way too bubbly and excited about everything, but that's because I truly am! I like to appreciate every moment because... why shouldn't we?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many to list :(

BUT one show I absolutely love is Bizarre Foods with Andrew Zimmern. I absolutely LOVE Andrew Zimmern because he is not afraid to try new things and I LOVE how respectful he is of all the different cultures. I LOVE that he always kisses lady cooks on the cheek and genuinely thanks each and every person he comes across. I dont know why, but I just love it when people welcome new things without being too quick to pass judgement. And I love it when people respect different cultural viewpoints, especially when it is very different from their own.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-my family
-friends
-the freedom to learn new things about the world (news/articles)
-traveling and experiencing new cultures
-fun exercises/hiking/and being exposed to nature
-the opportunity to help people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Traveling the world and experiencing all the different cultures and their distinctive cuisines. I just think it's so romantic to live amongst different people and learn about things that are important to them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing things I love like exploring the city, hiking, socializing, or reading!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This isn't that private, but I'm not embarrassed to say "table for 1" when eating out alone. hahaha. AND I've run multiple half marathons without training (not a good decision)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to chat and get to know each other more!