Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

flashingsteel

30 M Bay Shore, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:51am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Technology
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a determined guy who loves experiencing new things and has a perpetual curiosity about how the world works. I love traveling and have visited Italy, France, England, and Scotland so far. I like practicing martial arts, archery, playing guitar, singing, writing, hiking, and generally being a huge geek.

In spite of my myriad of interests and hobbies, I am always happy to make time to spend with my friends and family.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a CNC programmer for a company that manufactures architectural cast stone. You can see some of my work on the Deer Park Tanger outlets.

Most of my friends no longer live in the area so I like to travel around the Northeast to visit them as much as I can. I'm often in NJ, CT, MD, and upstate NY.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Working with and fixing computers, thinking of silly examples for any situation, and matching up any event in my life with an appropriate song.

I am awesome at karaoke and singing in general. Especially show tunes. If there's a song I know playing, odds are I'll be singing along.

Cooking also gets a nod. I'm proud of my chicken parm and my braised short ribs. I love cooking for my friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Apparently I have a nice smile. That's what I'm told anyway.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I tend to mostly read sci-fi and fantasy novels. David Eddings is one of my favorite authors; I also like Peter S. Beagle. Some other favorites include Michael Crichton, Orson Scott Card, and Robert Heinlein. Also, I love Harry Potter.

Movies: Similar tastes here as with the books. I like a lot of sci-fi, though I haven't really been seeing all that many new movies lately. I just saw Pacific Rim and pretty much thought it was the best thing ever. I also enjoy various types of animated features, anime, pixar or dreamworks movies. Musicals are also up there and I can probably sing just about any Disney song you can name.

Shows: At the moment I'm working my way through watching all of Stargate: SG-1 and Dr. Who. Aside from that I like watching Mythbusters, and various food and travel focused shows.

Music: I like musicals a lot, also classical music and scores from movies and games. Some favorite composers include Saint-Saens, Tchaikovsky, J.S. Bach, Hans Zimmer, Yuki Kajiura, and Nobuo Uematsu. As far as more popular music goes, I'll listen to most music outside of most rap.

Food: My favorites are Italian, Japanese (sushi in particular, also okonomiyaki but it is impossible to find), Indian, and Thai I think. One of my all time favorites is my Italian Grandmother's Easter Pizza. I think my arteries are still recovering from the last time she made it a few years ago. I like all sorts of foods really, though I admit I'm a bit picky about my veggies.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A notepad and a .38mm Pilot G2 for writing down all of the crazy ideas that flit through my mind.

My car, because let's face it, public transit on Long Island sucks terribly.

A decent kitchen for creating delicious food for people.

A good book, for brief vacations from reality.

My phone since it pulls double duty as my music player and keeps me in touch with my friends.

A fun companion, because I get funny looks if I try to hold meaningful conversation with myself.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The world for my next story, and why it is that I seem to enjoy the world building more than the actual story writing.

I also wonder if professional authors set any of the scenes they write to background music in their minds like I do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sword practice, generally followed by going out for dinner (usually sushi) with my martial arts buddies. After that, sleep. (Exciting, isn't it?)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have twice answered ALL of the match questions on this site. FOR SCIENCE!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you'd like me to serenade you with showtunes, if you need a karaoke buddy to sing the male part in your duets, if you need another member for your bar trivia team, or if you want someone with whom to explore someplace neat you heard about in the city or on the island. Also if you have any good books you'd like to recommend.