Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

fidoppl

36 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:37am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
University
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love music, bikes, coffee shops, hiking, running, exploring, oceans, dogs, people watching, yerba mate, acupuncture, crisp fall days, road trips, artistic expression, 75/sunny, and whole food. Music is a huge part of my life and I love to watch live bands and go to festivals.

I like to surround myself with people who inspire me to be better. People who are positive and treat others kindly. People who stand tall for something/anything. People who are deeply moved by a single lyric or melody. People who dream big, and then fumble while they fumble. People who are rarely grumpy, and who rarely complain. People with a pulse that reverberates.

I also get along very well with people who are honest/transparent with their scars. From past relationships. Failures. Bad parenting. Whatever. We share this. Everyone shares this.

I spent the first 25ish years of my life surrounded by art/music. My father is a professional jazz musician. So was my grandfather. I studied classical guitar in college. Somewhere along the way, I started spending more time writing software, and kicked art to the curb. So, I'm currently re-discovering how to express myself artistically.

I love to create, and to build things. I'm currently trying to finish building a bike that I started a few months ago. I'd also like to build a fire pit and a hammock stand.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
doodling on the flyleaf...

Planning a vacation. Working. Trail running on the weekends. Learning how to meditate. Trying to find balance between extremes - Diet restrictions/food I love. Minimalism/stuff. Happy dog/fat dog. Athlete/couch potato. Radiance/shadow.

I spend a lot of time running -- mainly for meditation. I prefer longer runs (10-15 miles), so that I can really hear myself think. Hearts beat differently when your mind is silenced -- running does that for me.

but, mainly doodling on the flyleaf...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- training for the big race, by hoping the runners all die
- being loyal
- bouncing when I fall
- communicating
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I drop my social filter very fast. What you see is what you get.

I'm very "to the point". I love to talk/listen/debate/discuss - but, I don't like to circle around a shitty story like a buzzard. Let's talk about something real. Something strange. Something funny. Something exciting. Small talk isn't very fun.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
a tiny taste...

Books: Tipping Point, Predictably Irrational, Nudge, Sway, Paradox of Choice, High Wind in Jamaica, Cannery Row, The Art of Racing in the Rain, Water For Elephants

Movies: Goonies, LOST, Waking Ned Devine, Boys of County Claire, Tiger in the Snow, Jean de Florette/Manon of the Spring, Station Agent, Sweeney Todd, City Island

Music: Blue October, Brandtson, Benton Falls, Ani DiFranco, Billy Joel, Motion City Soundtrack, Moving Mountains, Ace Enders and a Million Different People, Early November, DieRadioDie, Noise Ratchet, Acceptance, Ryan Adams, Damien Rice, Appleseed Cast, Jimmy Eat World, Death Cab for Cutie, Anniversary, Barenaked Ladies, Tonic, Third Eye Blind, Sigur Ros, Sunny Day Real Estate, Patty Griffin, Last Days of April, Green Day, Pedo the Lion, Pop Unknown, Communique, Coheed and Cambria, Ben Folds Five, Brand New, Thrice, Cyndi Lauper, Further Seems Forever, Manchester Orchestra, Margot and the Nuclear So and Sos, Rocketboys, Deas Vail, Copeland, My Chemical Romance, Pink Floyd, Long Winters

Food: Mostly lean protein, veggies, leafy greens, fruit, nut butter, water, spices. Guilty pleasure: breakfast tacos.

I'm on a very strict no gluten diet and I stay away from processed foods as much as I can.

That said, food is my favorite! My vacations revolve around food - new restaurants, farmers markets, local treats.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- serendipity
- incipiency
- exuberance
- fate
- providence
- hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- sunshine
- travel
- music
- food
- running
- effortless love
- less. but more.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
"broken down from the bikes and bars, suspended like spirits over speeding cars", catching a live band, dinner out, or sitting at home watching movies, BBQ with friends, wine/candles/good music
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I listen to a lot of New Jack Swing -- Bobby Brown, Janet Jackson, Bell Biv Devoe. A LOT.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
A couple of these would be awesome!

- you crave adventure, harmony, partnership, compatibility, laughter.
- You love being active - hiking, biking, running - and it isn't a chore for you
- You want to hike, bike, and run with me (often)
- you value/need/love artistic expression
- you get excited about planning little and big vacations
- you think I'm interesting and want to grab a drink
- you've read through my answers to over 700 questions :)
- you love dogs
- you are more excited about life/friends/relationships than career
- you're emotionally intelligent/available