Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 2
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Atheism and it’s important
Doesn’t want kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), Russian (Somewhat), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just moved to Seattle from Portland at the beginning of April. I grew up in the Chicagoland area, and moved to the Pacific Northwest about six years ago. I have a very diverse set of interests and hobbies. I'm always trying to learn new things and find new projects to work on. I lean more towards the arts, particularly literature and cinema, but I'm also very fond of science and history.
Right now, I'm somewhere between happy and totally bored with my present circumstances. I'm hoping to find some greater purpose in the near future, but until then I just want to have fun and take advantage of the wonderland that is the Pacific Northwest.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Waiting for it to take off. I'm looking for a satisfying career here in Seattle, but I'm also juggling the possibility of working for the State Department and traveling around the world supporting diplomatic missions. I worked at the Oregon state capitol during the 13' legislative session and would like to find similar work at the state or local level. I'm might be going to law school in the not too distant future to pursue labor law, but I may just as well end up in a yet undecided graduate program. In the meantime, I plan on enjoying books that were not mandated by a college class, taking more trips outside of the city, getting some good bar time, and all the other things I never had time for while I was working and going to school full-time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not being able to fall asleep. Putting my foot in my mouth. Day dreaming. Cleaning up after myself. Putting contacts in without a mirror.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically: my eyes are very unusual and I'm on the short side; personality-wise: I'm pretty open about myself right off the bat, and I don't hide what I'm thinking very often.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: The Double Life of Veronique, Band of Outsiders, Spirit of the Beehive, In the Mood for Love, 2001 A Space Odyssey, Days of Heaven, Rashomon, Repulsion, The Fog of War, Иди и Смотри, Vertigo, Солярис.
Books: The Master and Margarita, The Tin Drum, Anna Karenina, Demons (Dostoevsky), anything by Vladimir Nabokov, Phillip Roth, Dostoevsky, Henry Miller, Flannery O' Conner, or William Faulkner,... and a billion other books too numerous to mention.
Shows: The Wire, Breaking Bad, Battlestar Galactica, Twin Peaks, The West Wing, CSPAN, lots of others.
Music: Sonic Youth and Leonard Cohen are my favorites, Soul, Post-Punk, Classical, New Wave, just about anything that isn't total garbage. Lately, I've been getting more deeply into classical music and jazz
Food: I'm a foodie, I'll eat just about anything and probably enjoy it. I'm a decent cook as well.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A book to read, a kitchen to cook in, fresh air (the element and the radio show), good conversation, NPR, and my totally awesome (and expensive) home theater setup (I'm no monk, I'm very fond of earthly possessions).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I'd go if I shirked all my responsibilities; and how great it would be if I could actually stick to an exercise regimen.

...and this opening passage from Vladimir Nabokov's autobiography, "Speak, Memory."

-- common sense tells us that our existence is but a brief crack of light between two eternities of darkness. Although the two are identical twins, man, as a rule, views the prenatal abyss with more calm than the one he is heading for (at some forty-five hundred heartbeats an hour).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I work from 11 PM till 8 AM, so Fridays are essentially non-existent for me. That also goes for Saturdays, and Sundays. No big deal though, one of the nice things about being an adult is that you can have your weekend whenever you want.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an open book. I'll tell you anything you want to know in person, but why ruin the fun of learning my many flaws by listing them here.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to catch a flick and get some drinks, go to a Winterhawks game, or just have a good old-fashioned conversation over coffee.