Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 Berkeley, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 30
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Graduated from university

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in the bay area. I love doing things outdoors-backpacking, hiking, bicycling, camping at the beach.
Basically I grew up as a skateboarder. My dad also took my brother and I surfing and so I have so many fond memories surfing the NorCalifornia coast and the ocean in general.
I spend most my time these days riding bikes (like road and mountain bikes) as its the best way to get out and around w/out constant use of a car. I also race MTB bikes and am pretty into that right now.
I consider myself to be way liberal. My parents were both professional ballet dancers in SF and so I was raised around that scene (although that was when I was real little).
So, I have some "hippie" pride even though I don't give a shit about labels. Cuz most of my friends are too dynamic and individually special to fit into stupid categories. Like everybody, right?
I don't know if I like what I just said. Sounds like I'm trying to be smart. Uh....

I do appreciate sarcasm, dry and dark humor.
My biggest ideal in life might be to keep an open mind. I don't necessarily succeed, but ya, thats a big one. I mean who am I to say whats right or wrong?
MOST importantly, I think its crucial and I try to keep humor going strong thru all the situations in life. I enjoy making fun of myself.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Muddling along, really. Trying to keep a Zen buddhist perspective. Attempting to look at things from a perspective outside of myself. It doesn't seem to be working...
I'm a bicycle mechanic and have been for what seems like a long time. I am working on getting a more lucrative trade.
Or not. Shit, well, ya, I will, probably soon. What!?

I have a B. A. in Cultural Anthropology
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm not really good at, but like to play the drums and really love metal. However, I truly love all types of music and music keeps me going daily. Reggae (Israel Vibrations, Marley, Barrington Levy, G. Issacs), Bob Dylan, Peruvian/Andean music, banjo, PunkRock for sure, like, the Misfits, CircleJerks, BadBrains and on and on. Stereolab for sure, Cat Power, some Xavier Rudd is cool. World Music stuff, sitar, various African drum shit that I don't even know whats what.
I have so much classical music in my head growing up even though I don't know what pieces are what.

Maybe I'm not good at anything.

I'm pretty shy and quiet.

I'm not answering the questions in the right places.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall and have a grey hair skunk stripe in the middle of my head. Its not really a stripe, its a fuckin tuft. In the last few years when I grow my hair out, its bride of Frankenstein.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Peter Matthiesson stuff, Monkey Wrench Gang, John Steinbeck, Kerouac, Gary Snyder.
Will Ferrell, Eric Bana in Chopper, DeadMan (Johnny Depp), Akira Kurosawa-The Seventh Samurai.

Slow Food, like real food ya know?, healthy shit, I'll eat anything thats not military industrial complex food-FUCK HighFructose Corn Syrup and fast food.

I like beer too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
This question bores me. I mean as I'm getting older its all about realizing you gotta let certain things go and do this and that in moderation.
I need all the basics of course, but I wish/hope/am trying to be less clingy.
Its not working. I guess I'm just a hypocrite.
Next question.

Oh, but I do know I don't like air conditioning much. I mean nothings worse than being stuck inside all the time.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I read Zen Buddhist literature. Taoist stuff too.

How the elections in this country are a TRUE scam/fraud. Empire wants empire to win.

I think about how being tough or brave is considered "having balls". I hate that patriarchal brain wash. You'll hear it all the time in the "mainstream".
A defending mother will rip your balls off.

Oh ya, and I'm not titilated by this new rapidly advancing electronic age.

I'm probably not gonna get a date if I keep bitching on here.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Organizing my sock drawer. Training w/ my ninja throwing stars.

but really, I'm might be all tired and falling asleep. Or goin to a show happens sometimes, or cruisin bikes to go get a beer or four w/ my peeps (I don't really have any, technically, I think. Maybe one friend).

Or I'm so psyched I'm off work and free the next day and i'm all pumped listening to music on the way home, thinking up plans, and then by the time I get home a wave of exhaustion hits me.
Then I muster up all my courage and strength to go hang out and be normal, but then I get into a "what should I wear" thing and fuck w/ outfits in the mirror for like a 1/2 hr and that really makes me tired so then I go to bed all bummed out.

No, I'm just joking. I'm totally normal. Perfect actually. Exemplary as fuck.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think like me even a little and wanna see if we hit it off in person. Alot of times you can tell right away. But, shit, its not like I'm super experienced.