Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

finn_I_am

40 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Thoughtful, liberal, fun, sometimes gregarious guy originally from one of the fly-over states where the Midwest and the South come together (pretty much the armpit of America, as red as it gets). Moved to the Bay Area just after college, and have considered it home since.
I’m really good at
Hiking, tennis, scrabble / words with friends (seriously, I'll beat you, and that is a challenge), card games like euchre, canasta, hand and foot, poker, rock band (I totally shred on guitar), making omelets, making fresh and healthy juice concoctions, doing all of the dishes and cleaning the kitchen while cooking. But cooking poorly.
The first things people usually notice about me
Big brown eyes and my smile. Oh, and my tits. Uhmm... I'm up here..
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Shows: Mad Men, Six Feet Under, True Blood, Dexter, Breaking Bad, Colbert Report, Jon Stewart, Arrested Development, Parks & Recreation (it got so much better half-way through season one), Battlestar Galactica.

Music: lo-fi addict as it turns out: Ween, Neutral Milk Hotel, Grandaddy, Jason Lytle, Guided by Voices, Robert Pollard, and many others like LCD Soundsystem, Arcade Fire, Blur, Syd Barrett, MGMT, They Might Be Giants, Interpol, Beastie Boys, The Beatles, M. Ward, Bright Eyes, Yo La Tengo, Band of Horses, Tapes 'n Tapes, Pixies, Frank Black, Blur. New favorite is Shovels and Rope, which is some serious no-nonsense hillbilly folk kick-ass rock I just saw at Thee Parkside, and was blown away. Check them out before everyone and their brother loves them too...

Writers: Philip Roth, Al Franken, Joan Didion, Vonnegut, Heller, DeLillo, Jonathan Franzen - I was an English major, I should make time to read more.

Food: I've been a pescetarian for 4+ years (eat fish, but not meat). I don't expect you to be. Favorites are Japanese, Peruvian, French, Indian, Thai, Pizza, Mexican...

Movies: Paul Thomas Anderson, Wes Anderson, Woody Allen (older stuff), Beeswax, Star Trek ('new' one), Happiness, The Squid and the Whale, Memento, Pulp Fiction, The King of Kong, Murder on a Sunday Morning, Dear Zachary, other documentaries with thought provoking, heart wrenching, or never-new-it-would-be-hilarious subject matter presented beautifully.
The six things I could never do without
wine, work, internet, dining out, interesting people, and my cat
I spend a lot of time thinking about
work, understanding problems, fixing them, or somehow improving something related to them. Ethics. Human behavior. Motivation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Exhausted. But on a typical Saturday I'll exercise early then do brunch or lunch at some sunny restaurant and bar crawl through SF neighborhoods checking stuff out.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–41
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If my profile generally resonates and the following more-less interests you:

-Being physically active. I am genetically predisposed to being fat. I have to work hard to maintain my 'average' body type, so exercise is an important interest I'd want to share with my partner.

-A fun Saturday involves a city hike or something physically exhausting followed by (or combining) many drinks and yummy eats.

-It's baseball season, and I'm a baseball fan. Go A's and Giants! (in that order). Maybe you want to go to a game, or go to a bar and watch a game?

-You're not allergic to cats. I have one. He sheds minimally and sleeps in my bed.