Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 San Francisco, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30-45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 2:54pm
5' 5" (1.66m)
Body Type
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
...educator, political junkie, magazine addict, East Coast sensibilities (Boston, DC) but West Coast convert, IPA aficionada, sardonic wit, contrarian, I listen to remember, I started and run a small business that offers classes in the liberal arts to busy adults, I tend to spend money on experiences not things with travel and road trips high on the list, I never cook (trust me, it is a losing battle) but I appreciate those friends who feed me regularly. I'm a nerd (hopefully in the best sense of the word): Philosophy, Classics, and History tend to be my go-to nerd areas. When I play pub trivia I am the pro in the miscellaneous category (I seem to have a small part of my brain that holds onto random, inconsequential details), I try to be kind, honest, and generous in life. Sometimes I succeed.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
...trying to use it well. And, live it fully.

For work: I work for the public school system and enjoy my job tremendously though it is not my end all be all. I also founded a run a small company that offers liberal arts classes to busy adults in the Bay Area. One of the most popular monthly classes is the "Drinkers and Great Thinkers" series where I pair a beer with a "great thinker" (my two passions: beer +books).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Storytelling. Remembering. Cutting through red tape. Being frugal. Galvanizing people. Using my vacation time to its fullest.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Boston accent (but I try to keep it under wraps on first dates and job interviews).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I can't do the list justice here. Too many to name. But, I've got to throw a nod to The Smiths, Hannah Arendt, the Greeks (and a few Romans), Breaking Bad, and Pliny the Elder.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-SFPL library card + a hold shelf full of books with my name
-strong, dark coffee + the paper
-The Queen is Dead + all other Smiths records
-GPS + a place to go
-passport + wanderlust

(okay, actually, I COULD do without these but I just don't want to)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what's next and what's now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Enjoying the start of the weekend in whatever ways feels right. Dinner with friends, cleaning my apartment after a busy week, picking up my godson from school and having burritos together, relaxing with a beer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
... As a West Coast transplant I know that I am supposed to love artisan, hand-crafted coffee. Yet, the truth is that nothing compares to Dunkins' for me (you can take the girl outta Boston but...)

Also, the truth is: I don't really like to camp. There, I've said it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are intrigued.