Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

fire3fly

42 F Atlanta, GA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:50am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Where to start... I never thought I would be online looking for a relationship but it seems to be the norm these days so I thought I would try a new adventure since most of my friends are married and I have long been over the bar scene!

I have been lucky to find a career that I love. I have been busy working and traveling the world for many years. However, I do have many varied interests (hiking, white water rafting, listening to live music, art shows, reading, zip lining, food and wine shows, theater, biking, interesting conversations with friends around the dinner table) and enjoy mental stimulation. The one thing missing is a man to go with me on adventures both at home and around the world. There is nothing more exciting than meeting new people, learning about new cultures and trying new foods with someone you love.

I am easy going, independent, financially stable, loyal and a hopeless romantic. I am passionate about life and love to laugh. I am single, never been married and have no kids. I was engaged at 28 to a great guy but at the end of the day I felt as though something was missing. Since then I have continued to take advantage of new opportunities and adventures in my life.

What I am looking for...Ideally, I'd like to find someone who is intelligent and career minded but knows how to balance both his professional and personal life. A man who can be open about his feelings and share his thoughts. Someone who can find humor in the day to day and make me laugh. Someone who knows the difference between interdependence (a good trait) and independence. I need a balance of both. Someone who doesn't give up easily when we hit a speed bump in life. A man who knows the true meaning of love, loyalty, integrity, compassion. I want to be in a relationship with my best friend who I can have fun doing nothing or trying something new together. I want to love endlessly, laugh, cry and experience life together.
What I’m doing with my life
Our time on this earth is very short so I try and live my life to the fullest. I spend most of my time with family and friends and helping others. In my downtime, I like to think about my next adventures.
I’m really good at
Encouraging others, listening, being patient when others get frustrated, always finding the bright light on a dark day, helping others, conversation, connecting people together and the art of traveling
The first things people usually notice about me
The first thing most people notice about me is my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy reading any pyschological thriller or biography. Blue Like Jazz, Winterdance, Unbroken, Velvet Elvis, East of Eden, The Last Lecture, The Measure of A Man. The Screwtape Letters, The Alienist

Favorite movies:Usual Suspects, Seven, American Beauty, Silver Lining Playbook, Amelie, Shawshank Redemption, Something's Gotta Give, Wedding Crashers

Music: I enjoy all types of music, especially hearing it live. REM, Pearl Jam, Lana Del Ray, The Kongos, Sting, Mumford and Sons, U2, Ray LaMontagne, MWard, Live, Cold Play, Matt Costs, Dave Mathews, Widespread Panic, Tim McGraw

Food: I love great sushi, enjoy a good steak every once in awhile, of course Mexican is a must and I love almost any type of seafood, but I also like cooking a great dinner at home. I am always looking to try new restaurants. Atlanta has so many fantastic restaurants. Some of my favorites are Serpas, Local 3, Apre Diem, Agave, Wisteria, Tacos and Tequila, Gun Show and Aria
The six things I could never do without
Faith
Family and Friends
Music
Gratitude journal
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When I will meet "Mr Right". I realize there is no "Mr Perfect".. Always thinking and investigating new adventures..
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical Friday night. I am always interested in going and trying new things. However, if it is raining out you will always find me hanging out at home cooking dinner or on the couch watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmmm... Even though I eat very healthy I do love brownie mix batter!
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 37–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you you have read my profile and think we have a lot in common, if you love to travel or experience new adventures in Atlanta I would be interested in hearing from you.