Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


55 Albuquerque, NM Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 53–62
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:58am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Catholicism and it’s important
Working on Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has dogs and Has cats
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a PhD student who teaches at the undergraduate level. My time is spent researching and writing when I am not teaching. However, one must enjoy life! I am looking for a non smoker who is willing to build a friendship first.
My background is quite diverse ... see below. Currently, well in the past 15 years, I have been studying Native American Spirituality with both the Cherokee and the Seminole. I don't think I will ever stop wondering and learning ... I also photograph many of the gatherings on the Reservation as well as the beauty of the mountains.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Question is ... what am I not doing? I was one of the first women trained as a firefighter in the state of FL. My background is extremely diverse. I have an AS in Fire Science, a bachelors in business admin, a masters in healthcare admin, and my PhD is in Psych. Additionally, I am fluent in sign language and hold certifications as an arson K9 handler, I am an RMA, NCMA and certified through both AMT and NCCT. Basically, if something interests me I will go to school and learn all I possibly can about the matter.

At this point in my life I am concentrating on finishing my PhD and finding someone to spend the rest of my life with. Frankly, I think it is easier to finish my education!

My main home is in Western NC on 2.5 acres of mountain paradise. I have land holdings in numerous states and would love to travel to these various properties to see what they are all about. I have just relocated to New Mexico to direct the medical assisting program at one of the local universities.

Other than that I am just your average girl next door, low maintenance, and share my NC home with my youngest brother and adult son.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
SCHOOL! gardening, crocheting, photography, and hiking. I enjoy riding horses and on the back of motorcycles (if you are not a crazy driver)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and my eyes!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Most all music ... except RAP! I love horror shows. Food is a totally open area .... I love to try different types
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Faith, my family, the beautiful mountains I live in, my gardens, music, and something new to learn
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Finishing my education!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually writing papers for my Phd .... possibly exploring my new surroundings
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are willing to build a friendship first, are a non smoker, and can deal with the fact that I am working on my PhD.