Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

fischerfischer

24 Stockholm, Sweden Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 9
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
curioser and curioser

I am an American moving to Stockholm from CA in January and am interested in starting to talk to people, both as friends or maybe something more.

Also I don't speak Swedish (yet), but I'll be working on it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just finished graduate school and am starting a research position. This also allows time for smiling, biking, cooking, a downward dog or two, hiking, laughing, and exploring. I am looking forward to exploring Stockholm, Sweden and Europe so if you enjoy nature or going out let's talk.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
the reviews are in: apparently I make a pretty good salsa or fish tacos if that is your thing.

in general I'm more of a generalist than a specialist

respirating, biking/hiking long distances, drinking water, getting out of bed in the morning, trying new things, getting lost, getting un-lost, listening, being a goof and having a pretty fine time
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
what a peculiar question
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Everything is Illuminated, Black Swan Green, People of Paper, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Einstein's Dreams, Invisible Cities, The Principles of Uncertainty, The Mezzanine
currently reading: some short stories by Wallace Stegner and re-reading the People of Paper

Writers:
Mary Oliver, Saul Williams, Rumi, Wendell Berry, John Ashbery , Rilke,

Music: Who I am listening to changes pretty frequently. I enjoy a wide variety of music, but not overly excited about country, and can only handle so much metal. Recent listens include: Animal Collective, Regina Spektor, Kishi Bashi, Dirty Projectors, Sharon Van Etten, Sun Kil Moon, Blood Orange, Owen Pallet, Sufjan Stevens, Andrew Bird, Elliott Smith, tune-yards, Haim, chvrches, Bahamas, D. D. Dumbo, El Guincho, be calm honcho, junip, sondre lerche

Food: ALL OF IT. Not picky, but I prefer food with flavor. I enjoy cooking a lot and playing around with texture, temperature and flavor contrasts. Currently in love with a dish of soba noodles, mango, aubergine and mint.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
bicycles
Books
good company
Chocolate!/Pastries
Nature/ preferably Mountains (at least somewhat near)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Water, How to represent/ understand complexity of the natural world, what makes things/people beautiful, words and language, gender, what I am going to eat next, perception and reality
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Is there a typical Friday night? I am generally engaging in some sort of social activity. This may include sipping on a beer, making and eating feasts, catching some live music, biking around, dancing around, or maybe and evening in with a book
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to. I'm mostly interested in this particular platform as a way to meet interesting people in person, not chat it up online for ages, that being said I haven't moved to Stockholm yet.