Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

fishinchip

44 Woodland Hills, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 32–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, Norwegian (Poorly)

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Work: I develop management software for the aviation industry.

Volunteering: I volunteer with a national youth volleyball organization as an instructor, site director and IT consultant. I've had the opportunity to set up new volleyball programs in the Midwest and Hawaii. It is a sport I love to play and it’s great that I get to teach young kids and get them excited about it too. This past season was really special because my niece was finally old enough to play. Getting to coach her was awesome and she can't wait for the next season to start.

When I'm not involved with volleyball, I enjoy working with the Ventura chapter of Habitat for Humanity.

I knit for charity. (Yes, I know how to knit.) I knit scarves for the troops through Operation Gratitude. I also knit baby caps for GoodGoes.org which distributes them to mothers in the developing world. I like to learn new skills and I had no idea when I started, that knitting would be so relaxing.

I'm also involved in micro-finance by lending through Kiva. The opportunity to help the working poor in the developing world lift themselves and their families out of poverty is something that I've become pretty passionate about. At some point, I would like to travel to meet some of the entrepreneurs I've helped in person.

Fun: I like to go camping and fishing with friends and family. It gets me in touch with the natural world around me. I also enjoy kayaking. There is something both eerie and calming about paddling a kayak on the ocean at night. Getting the opportunity to watch fish glide by as bursts of light through the bioluminescence is a rare treat not many people get to see.

I also enjoy spending time with my nieces and nephew.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that I probably held the door open for them. Several people have commented that seeing my smile made their day.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Catcher in the Rye, Zen & the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, Albert Camus, John D MacDonald, Larry McMurtry, Hemingway & Fitzgerald, poetry, mystery/suspense.
Non-fiction: Jared Diamond & Malcolm Gladwell.
Any book that makes me think/see things from a different perspective.

Also, the writings of Thich Nhat Hanh have had a significant impact on the way I look at life.

Radio: I'm an NPR junkie. I listen to KPCC and I'm a member. A few shows I like: This American Life, The Story, Madeleine Brand Show, Being. I also like listening to the BBC if I'm up really late.

Movies: The Station Agent, Garden State, The Straight Story and movies by Mamet, Charlie Kaufman & the Coens. I like independent and character driven dramas best, but I also enjoy action/suspense and comedies (even the juvenile ones).

Music: just about anything (in particular singer/songwriter, Sam Cooke, blues, Hawaiian, ska, songs from 70's & 80's)

Food: Seafood, Italian, Japanese, Hawaiian, Jamaican, coconut, avocados, and I love comice pears.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my family and friends (especially my nieces & nephew),
my cat Hank,
the ocean,
my kayak,
a fishing rod,
and All Blacks rugby
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
anything and everything. I'm a thinker. It can be kind of problematic when I can't sleep and it's 2:30 am.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
are you kidding! This is the internet.... and we don't know each other yet. :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have an adventurous curiosity about the world around you. You have a great sense of humor and aren’t afraid to be silly (playful sassiness is a plus). You are open-minded and generally have a positive outlook. You are family-oriented and want to have or adopt children. Spending time with my nieces and nephew has really made me want to experience parenthood first-hand.

The one thing I don’t care for is smoking, everything else is negotiable.