Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

fishsquzr

38 F Galveston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:43pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.58m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I recently left a 20+ year career as a fishery biologist to start a new gig as a marine surveyor. I love to fish and generally be outdoors. I enjoy riding my bike on seawall and playing in the yard. I have two Australian cattle dogs that im crazy about...and they make me crazy!! I love to laugh and have a good time with friends. Im always up for trying new things and learning something.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying living in Galveston again! My job has allowed me to meet lots of other professionals in the field and im hoping that will help me broaden my career horizons. when it's all said and done, I just want to do something that matters.
I’m really good at
Laughter, making people laugh. Listening and appreciating differing viewpoints. Acceptance. Sarcasm. Taking care of my dingos, haven't let 'em eat a baby yet! Yardwork and gardening, I used to have over 60 orchids that would bloom consistantly and a yard full of native flowering plants....I rent now, so im slacking here currently.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hot...ha! Kidding. That im short?

Most people i meet tell me that im fun to be around. Im always looking for laughter and fun conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: beach music by Pat Conroy, and where the red fern grows...childhood fave. Anything that has to do with the history of Galveston...especially relating to pirates and hurricanes. I should read more.
Music: tom petty is my absolute favorite, but I like most everything except rap. I really enjoy Texas country. And I like to be introduced to new music.
Movies: cant think of an absolute favorite, but I usually stick to comedies.
Shows: I don't watch a lot of TV...
Food: uhm...yes, please! I like all kinds of food, but I try to eat healthy. I do love Mexican, seafood, sushi!, Thai, you name it...and im up for trying new things!
The six things I could never do without
My dingos

My friends and family, who are ever supportive and not afraid to straighten me out when I need it.

Fish

My phone

Flip flops
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I've been and how I got to where I am and where im going. And vacations.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having drinks with friends or relaxing at my house or both. Honestly, i never really know...but i usually find a way to stay entertained. Sometimes i anticipate settling in with a book, and all of a sudden im off to do something fun and unexpected instead.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are fun and funny and enjoy the outdoors. If you are married, please don't bother. If you think we might have some things in common, give it a shot...there is a fair chance i will respond. (Please try to come up with at least a complete sentence....if you can't, there is a fair chance i won't bother to respond) also, i find anyone that omits pictures and has no details posted (besides the assumed fact that you have a pulse) to be somewhat suspect. Im a really easy going, friendly girl...and i have no desire for drama.