Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Lisa_LS

54 New York, NY Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 48–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born and raised in New Orleans (Geaux Saints!) residing in NYC. I appreciate many cultures and am lucky to have good friends around the world to visit. I’m an artist with an interest in social justice. Photography is my medium.

I'm comfortable with people in the
medical/science professions as my family are all doctors of some sort. familiar.

My friends are interesting, accomplished, smart, funny, sometimes sarcastic, always sweet...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I used to design children's clothing--had my own label that I named after my maternal grandmother, Ida. We sold to small boutiques across the US, Japan and a few dept. stores in the US

Before and after that I worked for two well known commercial photographers and did editorial photography, Conde Nast, (mostly portraits and still life) etc.

After Katrina, I received funding to document New Orleans and a group of high school students which took about two years to produce. Later, I was invited to present the work at The Ogden Museum of Southern Art.
If you visit NO, check out The Ogden; it's a little jewel.

Now.

Now I am working on three new photo projects, one in Louisiana and two in New York, as well as a few commercial gigs. I also print part time for an art photographer and work about 15 hours a week for a wonderfully wacky and brilliant physician. In other words, I'm busy, but not too busy for a like minded mate.

Dance and movement are super important to me. I take a Haitian dance class (same teacher) in Brooklyn for the past, gulp, 30 years., I go swimming a couple of times a week in my neighborhood.

I'm in love with New Orleans and visit at least 3-4 times a year, cause let's face it, if you are lucky enough to be from there... then you know what it means...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My friends say I'm a great cook, but I would say just good. Four Sicilian Grandparents helped in that department with New Orleans influence. Creole Italian -- perfectto, chere!

I pay attention to detail and enjoy good design.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm always laughing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: anything by Raymond Carver, Jeanette Winterson, Penelope Lively. Also, memoirs of artists and trying to get into certain histories.

MOVIES: 21 Grams(dark), The Fighter (acting at its finest) The Thin Red Line, A Woman Under the Influence (sublime) The Lives of Others (the acting, screenplay and sets are amazing-2 thumbs up for sure!) Mr. Turner (if you like JMW Turner paintings/even if you don't)

TV: News shows, LOVE Melissa Harris-Perry, Real Time with Bill Maher, Sherlock (new BBC version) I like to watch reruns. I read somewhere that it is a stress reliever.

MUSIC: Baroque, early Renaissance, Chamber, Professor Longhair, jazz, African, Bob Dylan, Debussy, Maria Callas to name a few. Anything that can transform my mood and/or make me wanna dance.

FOOD: Most
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family/friends
Travel
Music
Trees/wood
Dance
Sheet film (analog/old school)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
A book I just read, a movie I just saw, politics. I think about what my next project will be and when I will finish the ones I have started. I think, when's the next time I can sneak off to New Orleans and hang out with my family and friends and finish that photo project... Or when I will visit friends in some of my other favorite cities to travel to... London (I'm coming Andreas!) Barcelona, Mexico City, Rome, Tokyo

Sometimes I think too much.

I'm a worrier but also carefree!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am more than likely entertaining or being entertained.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Let's see.. I can hang with the richest and the poorest... And do.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are warm, in touch with your feminine side and authentic.

If you like art related events and are deeply into music, dance performance food -- the basics

But most of all have integrity.

I would love to feel we are from the same tribe... Or a tribe I'd like to join, if they would have me.

If your daughter or son told you they were gay and your response was --congratulations honey, I hope you have already found someone to love!
or congratulations would be enough.

But more than anything - you have to BE and wanna have -- F U N