Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

fjs5035

25 New York, NY Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:09am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Italian (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Frank. I was born and raised in Jersey. I moved to New York 2.5 years ago to get my M.S. and haven't been able to leave. I currently reside in East Harlem. I'm a nerd to the core. Science runs my life, but I do enjoy NJ Devils hockey, Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, and a good ruckus on my off time. I like beaches, beers, body art, board games, BJJ, and biology. That's it in a nutshell I guess.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a scientist. I research stem cells. Beyond that, I'm trying to enjoy the real world while I gear up for my doctorate.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Science
Drawing pictures
Getting tattoos when I don't really have the money for them
Cooking delicious food
I like to think making people happy
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My tattoos or my glasses. I'm aware they make me look like a hipster. I love them anyway.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Less Than Zero, The Stand, Sin City, Jitterbug Perfume, Rant, Haunted, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

Movies: Reservoir Dogs, Trainspotting, The Nightmare Before Christmas, and the majority of ridiculous buddy comedies

Shows: Firefly, Twin Peaks, GOT, Doctor Who, Always Sunny, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Parks and Rec, Arrested Development, Portlandia, there are too many

Music: I'm versatile, but nothing gets me like some good, angsty pop-punk/post-hardcore and R&B from the late 1990s and early 2000s. Country is awful. I'm currently listening to heavy doses of Aaron West and the Roaring Twenties, Frightened Rabbit, La Dispute, and Have Mercy.

Food: I'll try just about anything once.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Hydrogen
Oxygen
Carbon
Sodium
Potassium
Iron

But really...music, sketch pad, the coastline, dogs, friends, and big, loud, Italian family dinners
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What my next tattoos going to be.

How to fix problems with science.

If I should apply to PhD programs in Europe.

Learning German.

How much better my life would be with a dog.

Why there is no such thing as a comfortable reading position.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying to decompress by whatever means necessary, be that jiu jitsu, alcohol, or Netflix. It all depends on the week I just had.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've never had coffee, and at this point, I'm afraid to start.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You love science, tattoos, rock and roll, beer and whiskey, and a good book.

You can teach me German.

Also if you're just a decent person trying to enjoy life and looking for something casual.