Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

flamenco_blue

65 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:50am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m a genuinely warm, good-natured, fit, stylish, attentive gentleman, who is at turns an idealist, realist, and romantic. I’m easy to talk to and not afraid of silence. I consider myself a life-long learner. I’ve been a cowboy in Wyoming, and a teacher and student in Tokyo. I like cats as a species and certain dogs as individuals.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a high-end fine art framer in a small, unique studio in Manhattan. My colleagues are warm, funny people, and we all enjoy our contact with artists, art owners and agents. The work itself is absorbing; I take pride in it. I’m also a flamenco dancer--I’m attracted to the style & rhythms and the challenging intricate footwork. I belong to a small, dedicated (and often irreverent) Buddhist community. My 28-year old son lives close by and I’m thrilled that he enjoys hanging out with his dad from time to time.
I’m really good at
Forgetting song lyrics and whole languages; letting go of grievances; working hard; walking long distances; persevering; relaxing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading was a big part of my life when I was young, less so in later life. I've read a lot from the SF/fanatasy genre for fun. Recently trying to catch up on some of the good stuff I've missed over the years (with some guidance from a writer friend): Denis Jonson, George Eliot and Mary Gaitskill are among the authors I've sampled this year. The last film I saw in a theater was Ida, a very beautiful, moving Polish film. I enjoy some TV (viewed online): Madmen, Sherlock (the British version), Game of Thrones and, yes, even Downton Abbey. These days I listen to a lot of flamenco: Oscar Herrero, Agustin Carbonell and Jose Luis Monton. Old favorites include Dylan, Waits, Richard Thompson, Kate Bush, Allison Krause. I appreciate good, fresh food of all kinds. For dessert anything with whipped cream is likely to make me happy.
The six things I could never do without
I rely on the following:
morning coffee and muffin at the Blue Sky Bakery;
the focus and satisfaction of my work;
my well-worn flamenco boots;
reading glasses;
old friendships;
new friendships
(Not so long ago my lathe and turning tools would have had a place here, but I’ve moved on.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The repeating patterns of my thought and behavior and how to remain open to opportunities that may lie outside those tired grooves.
On a typical Friday night I am
Practicing flamenco; eating with friends, catching up on the dalliances of Don Draper.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I read the "Modern Love" column in the Times. What can I say? I like hearing about love in all its incarnations and manifestations.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 48–66
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are sweet and tender, slyly (or shyly) sexy, soulful, lovely to look at, and not afraid to be silly at times. I believe that meaning is created through intention, action, and the awareness and kindness we bring to the world and each other. I’m looking for a woman who, in her unique way, shares this belief.