Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

flashgirl206

51 F Lincoln Park, MI

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:42am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
High school
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Update 7/2024
If I am mathematically old enough to be your mother, good luck in your search, I am not interested

Update 6/2014
It's no wonder I'm skeptical about meeting anyone on this site. You're either a scammer or a player.

Update 2/2014:
If you don't live within a 30 mile radious of me...honestly this is a dating site. How in the sam hell do you think we're going to meet if you're in another time zone. Good grief

Now where was I.....

I'd like to think I'm a pretty simple person with simple tastes. I prefer M&M peanut over plain and nuts in my brownies, Diet Pepsi instead of Coke and raisins DON'T belong in cookies. They are in little red boxes given to small children at Halloween.

I'm a bit shy at first and will tend to be on the quiet side. I'm also not very good being the "damsel in distress" either. I consider myself a good listener and love to hear all about you. Talking about myself has never come easy for me. I don't have children but can assume that if you do, they SHOULD mean the world to you! I do want to be a priority and not an option though.

My motto: "To Thine Own Self Be True"

I love just about any sport! (either watching or participating) Red Wing Hockey being at the top of the list. Bowling, (And yes, I'm fairly decent) Football, Basketball and Baseball. While I've watched a lap or two. Nascar bores me. And Sunday's.... its football! (COLTS Football!!)

It seems in the profiles I've read, men are searching for a "no drama...no games...kinda woman. While yes, there are BOTH men and women out there that thrive on the drama and game playing, I am not one of them! As you will learn once you get to know me, you will find I am a kind, loyal woman, with a heart of gold. I like to spoil but not to the point of suffocation.

I live within my means and have worked hard for what I have. I think I'm one of those hopeful/hopeless romantics. I believe there IS someone out there for everyone. He just hasn't found me yet!

While I can cook, it's really not my favorite thing to do. Most times it's the room I have to walk thru to get to the laundry room.

Of course I like the 'walk on the beach" the picnic in the park, the candlelight dinner. C'mon.....show me a woman that doesn't!!!! But in reality....We live in Michigan, where there is SNOW. Holy crap the amount of snow we 've gotten.....I have yet to read a man's profile that says he' likes to make snow angels..(or at least be willing to make one)

And while, I may not be the "Barbie Doll" type of woman most of the men on here are looking for, I do like to keep busy and am always up for learning and trying new things...and meeting new people!

If you've read this far...and you find yourself saying...Hmmm.....I think I'd like to get to know her more, feel free to drop me a line

*****

Pet peeve...NO punctuation marks....drives me crazy!!! Two words: SPELL CHECK!)
Pet peeve #2...If you're listing "Engineer" as your profession, it kinda gives the impression you have some (maybe that's the key word) brains...
I’m really good at
I'm really good at listening.

I'm a fairly decent bowler and more competitive that I care to admit.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and warm smile

For some reason, in pictures my front tooth looks freakishly crooked. Not so much in real life though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't believe I have a favorite book. Although I do enjoy anything by Mitch Albom.

I prefer comedy and romance movies vs action or mystery.

I'm a country music lover as well as the Oldies...And by oldies, I mean the music from the 50's-60's.

Favorite food: Mexican or Italian
The six things I could never do without
Faith, Family (although some of them I can do without), Friends, Phone

I'm sure given time, I can come up with 2 more
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Not necessarily a lot of time, but I do wonder about the men on this site.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's not private if I post it here!
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 43–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
What you've read sounds appealing.....

If you want to know more.....