Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

fleetwood_matt

27 M Chicago, IL

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:56am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey there. I'm Matt. I've been living in Chicago for about a year. I moved out here for a job in sports analytics (much easier to explain in person). Before that I taught Math in the Philadelphia School District. I'm definitely enjoying Chicago so far and am looking forward to exploring more stuff in the city.

Also when I was little I was a contestant on Nickelodeon's GUTS. There is actually a piece of the agro crag at my house.

Ok, the GUTS part is a lie...but the rest is all true
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working as a Data Analyst for a company that deals with sports statistical stuff. I spend most of my day working with NFL and NBA data that we send to teams/ creating equations that model win probabilities for various sports (not gambling related... but that's the question I'm asked most when I tell people my job.) I'm a huge sports fan and a big statistics guy, and I'm very happy at my job.

Before that I was teaching Math at a high school that got busted for one of the biggest standardized test cheating scandals in the country. The school was eventually shut down, and our principal may or may not have been dragged out of the school in cuffs. So I'm definitely much happier in my current spot...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Math, board games, Seinfeld trivia.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My rugged masculinity...
No, not really. Probably my blue eyes.

Either that or my insulin pump
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything by Chuck Klosterman or Malcolm Gladwell, Bill Simmons' Book of Basketball.

Movies: Almost Famous, Being John Malkovich, Half Nelson, Pulp Fiction, Prognosis Negative, 30 for 30s, lots of other stuff.

Shows: Seinfeld, The Wire, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Louie, Parks and Rec, The Simpsons, The Americans, Friday Night Lights, Game of Thrones.

Music: Arcade Fire, The National, Radiohead, The Beatles, Fleetwood Mac, Miles Davis, Mouserat, Broken Social Scene, The War on Drugs, 70s funk... According to Wikipedia, a lot of the bands I like would be considered "dream pop."

For some reason me and a friend decided that we are going to go through all of the albums on the Rolling Stone magazine top 500 albums list (over like the next two years...) So that's taking up most of my listening at the moment.

Food: Lots of stuff. I'm pretty open to trying new foods. I eat a lot of Sushi. If I had to chose a place for my last meal I'd probably go to Fogo de Chao.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'm terrible at answering these types of questions, but here goes nothing.
1) Friends/Family
2) Music. I play some guitar and I try to catch live shows as often as possible.
3) Philadelphia sports teams (from the South Jersey/Philly area originally.)
4) Craft Beer. I'm a big IPA guy. I've done a decent amount of home brewing and am excited to be trying new beers in Chicago.
5) My insulin pump... I have Type 1 Diabetes
6) Podcasts. I have a decent trek to work, so podcasts and Spotify definitely help my commute.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
All of the bars and restaurants in Chicago I need to go to. Hypothetical sports trades. Fake band names. Places to travel. Fake ideas for movies or tv shows
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends. Probably having some drinks with friends. Maybe at a concert or sporting event.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I was four years old a lion peed on me at the zoo.... I know that probably sounds impossible, but my Mom will back up the story.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think guys with beards and insulin pumps are sexy.