New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

floored_genius

34 Manchester, UK Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Currently on a mission to find romance after being single for far too long. I work as a nurse , looking after sick and premature babies. In my free time I enjoy spending time with friends, relaxing at home with my cat, going to museums, art galleries and independent cinemas, listening to music, charity shopping, heading out to the countryside, taking pictures of architecture/ countryside/ cats, watching good quality TV, eating / drinking out and spending time with my two gorgeous nephews.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working. Doing up my house. Becoming a crazy cat lady.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
recycling, cuddling, people watching, hunting for treasure in charity shops, making small talk with cats and babies, laughing inappropriately.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am quiet (at first) and smiley
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV favourites include: The Wire, Engrenages, The Bridge I love a good crime drama, especially if it's foreign. Love comedy, in particular the thick of it, curb your enthusiasm, arrested development, peep show.

Music: beach boys, beach house, the strokes, hot chip, talking heads, kate bush, led zep, Cocteau twins, ....plus many many more. I listen to six music a lot and love discovering new (and old) stuff to listen to.

Films: the lives of others, terminator (1&2 only!), anything shane meadows, They Came Back.

I have a very eclectic range of books that I have inherited. I am trying to become more literate by working my way through them.

Food: Chinese, Indian, Italian, Lebanese, Spanish, pub food. I'm pescetarian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Music- a big stress reliever for me
2. Central heating - hate being cold
3. IPad - it's surgically attached to my hand
4. Coffee
5. Cats
6. Camera
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
interior decorating, work related issues, next career move, what's for tea? why is my cat so large?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am a shift worker so there is no such thing as a typical Friday night.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have stuff in common.
You can grow a good beard.
You are competent in DIY.
You are not allergic to cats.