Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

florianhess

30 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:46am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on space camp
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
////////

German, photographer, happy geek.

I've fallen deep into the rabbit hole that is photography and split my time between freelance work and a day job as a digital operator in West London. My own photography can be found here - www.florianhess.de

Since moving to London i have come to enjoy the city a lot and try to stay active and discover new things as much as possible! Obviously, that also includes spending maybe-a-bit-too-much time on the internet, hence the profile here.

Fairly big into visual arts, incl. other peoples photography, classic painting, illustration and comic culture.
Big fan of London's free museums and the Pictoplasma festival in Berlin! http://berlin.pictoplasma.com

Generally trying to be healthy, my real guilty pleasure is smoking though. You just can't beat a coffee, croissant and a cigarette.

Used to be a professional poker player traveling Europe and North America, but that was many years ago. Nowadays i only take my friends money, if they let me.

Quite the gamer, mainly board games and 8/16-bit video games. No worries, don't got any modern day consoles but Super Mario Land and cosy sundays dicing it out with friends just rule! ^_^
Think they call it 'retro' nowadays.

Without trying to sound cheesy, i am happy and life is treating me well. Not desperate, not frustrated.
This site is a fun and interesting thing to do. And you never know.

Last but not least, don't get mislead by my pictures please. I do smile a lot, just not so much on photos... :)
What I’m doing with my life
Reading your personality summary.

Chasing a vague idea of achievement.

Deciding which language to learn next. Currently the odds are in favour of Japanese or Italian.

Learning and loving Tango. Started with a friend who bailed on me so currently in the need of a dance partner.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=77fmgTI5Cn4&feature=youtu.be
Love Gotan Project.
I’m really good at
Making things happen, laughing about my own culture, being passionate (Well, i am a geek. Comes with the lifestyle.), potato dumplings, Sonic speed runs.
Finding new things to like and do.
The first things people usually notice about me
That i am not British.
That i look younger then i am. Will be fantastic when approaching 40.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Behold the excessive list of awesome!

BOOKS:
The Talented Mr Ripley, Dune, The Sorrows Of Young Werther, A Midsummer Night's Dream, Fleisch Ist Mein Gemuese, The Cocka Hola Company, Alice's Adventure in Wonderland, Steppenwolf, The Trial, Brave New World, 1984, Briefe in die chinesische Vergangenheit, Divine Comedy, The Spy Who Came In From The Cold, Solaris, A Brief History Of Time, World War Z, Momo, Fahrenheit 451, anything from Walter Moers, anything Phillip K Dick, anything Stanislaw Lem, anything Terry Pratchett, anything Isaac Asimov, the whole body of work of H.P. Lovecraft, some Banana Yoshimoto, many more...
No, i haven't read A Song of Ice & Fire.

COMICS/MANGA:
Hellboy, BPRD, Asterix, Star Wars, Akira, Blame!, Lone Wolf and Cub, a bit Gundam/Macross/Robotech, Fatale, Kingdom Come, Tintin, Calvin and Hobbes, Peanuts, anything from Jean Giraud...

MOVIES/TV:
Hope/Empire/Jedi, Casablanca, Purple Noon, Vertigo, Akira, Spirited Away, Metropolis, Seven Samurai, Yojimbo, Blade Runner, Pulp Fiction, The Good The Bad And The Ugly, Scott Pilgrim, In The Mood For Love, 2046, Ratatouille, Back To The Future, 2001, Fantasia, Brasil, Clockwork Orange, Fear & Loathing in Las Vegas, Clerks, Eyes Wide Shut, Lost in Translation, Lost Highway...

Don't have a TV (and don't want one) but into a few shows.
*who am i kidding, it should say 'a lot' but too lazy for another list*
Unsurprisingly, Game of Thrones rocks!

MUSIC:
Very much into electronic beats. Tech House, Deep House, ElectroSwing, ChipTunes etc. Blame my years in Berlin!
Plus everything else that tickles my fancy (regardless of genre). Having quite a revival of 90s HipHop, Downtempo and Jazz at the moment. 80s also always rocks my boat! *NDW ftw!
If you like musical stalking then have a look here:
https://soundcloud.com/florianhess/likes
*it's public anyway

FOOD:
Currently in love with Thai Calamari from Busaba Eathai.
Passionate about bread! Plus points if you know about 'Brotzeit'.
In a life long battle with raw tomatoes... we just don't get along.
The six things I could never do without
Literature
Coffee
Alpine cuisine
Kissing
Star Wars
A healthy dose of sarcasm
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Online dating profile faux pas.

International dating etiquette.

Where does 'opposites attract' come into the OkCupid rating equation?

Dashi floats.
On a typical Friday night I am
At the moment it would start with Tango class. Tend to leave in a rather excited mood, so everything's possible.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Can't grow a beard. Thanks dad. -.-

Tend to speak my mind when asked a question/opinion. I think of it as being honest and showing respect, others might disagree.
I know, very German and not really private but should give you something to work with.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You moved on from your last relationship and you are proactive!
Being proactive is generally a valuable trait to have. *hint*

PS: More pluspoints if you speak another language beside English, but not essential.