Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

fluxible

34 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Other
Income
$250,000–$500,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I do not believe that there is any conflict between feminism and chivalry, and I believe that the heart of both (for men anyway) is to be a gentleman. I am a feminist, and I am a romantic. I am considerate, playful, and patient. While I prefer more intellectual pursuits, I will always do whatever it takes to protect my friends and family.

My sense of humor is an important part of who I am, and most people find me very funny. My sense of humor is sometimes a little silly, sometimes a little dark, and usually very dry. I am passionate about philosophy, politics, and social justice, and I can intelligently discuss science and current events. I like working out even though I'm somewhat nerdy, but I've never been into playing or watching competitive sports. I never tire of exploring this amazing city.

I want to be with someone who will stick up for me when I'm right, stand up to me when I'm wrong, and snuggle up with me when it's cold outside. The most important quality in a partner to me is intelligence, so please don't hide how smart you are. As for appearance, I would like there to be some kind of physical chemistry. However, in the past, I have often been strongly attracted to women who wouldn't necessarily consider themselves to be conventionally beautiful. Regardless, I'm much more interested in learning about what makes you special than I am in what you look like.
What I’m doing with my life
I am an attorney, but I do not practice law professionally, because my brother and I founded a successful Internet business. I love that I get to work from home whenever I want to, which is in Manhattan, near Washington Square Park in Greenwich Village.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'll generally love anything by David Sedaris or Kurt Vonnegut or Malcolm Gladwell. Some of my other favorite books are The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Flowers for Algernon, 1984, and Watchmen.

Some of my favorite movies are This is Spinal Tap, A Clockwork Orange, Edward Scissorhands, Pulp Fiction, and The Matrix.

My favorite television shows include Orange is the New Black, Arrested Development, 30 Rock, Parks and Recreation, How I Met Your Mother, Mr. Show with Bob & David, Six Feet Under, and Girls.

Almost all of the music I like is either 1) the stuff they used to call alternative and now they call rock; 2) 80s one-hit wonder bands; or 3) classic rock from before I was born.

If I were stranded on a desert island, and I could only get one food, I'd pick sushi. And that works out really well, because if I do get stranded on a desert island, then that's probably the only food I'm going to get.
The six things I could never do without
1. Wit
2. Humor
3. Friendship
4. Passion
5. Love
6. My DVR
7. Not always following the rules.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Philosophical paradoxes. How to be a better person. National politics. Social justice.
On a typical Friday night I am
I love live theater.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a weakness for women who wear glasses.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–27
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
People tell you that you are smart and funny, and you believe them. Also, it doesn't matter what you're passionate about, but please be passionate about something.

Please START your first message with the phrase "Carpe Diem." That helps filter out messages from people who didn't actually read my whole profile.

So, if you're still reading this, then you should definitely feel free to drop me a line. Obviously, I can't promise you that we'll wind up dating, but I do promise that I'll at least write you back.