Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


73 Penfield, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 55-65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 16
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Christianity but it’s not important
Post grad
Has kid(s)
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a retired electrical engineer who worked in industry for many years as a researcher. Since retiring from my full tine job I've done some consulting and some high school tutoring. Both of these activities have died in recent year so that I'm living off social security and my investments.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Nowdays I'm living the life of a sometime retired hermit. I have a semi-rural home in upstate New York where I can look out my back windows and see how tall the corn is growing. Just taking care of the grass mowing is a full time job.

I own an airplane and use it to travel, to some extent. I often travel to New Hampshire to visit one of my sons and, on rare occasions, I fly to Florida or the west coast to visit relatives or friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing things. Being an electrical engineer has some advantages. There is rarely something that I can't figure out and repair, although these days the technology is really getting hard to understand. For example-My toaster, which is older than I am and was bought by my parents before I was born, is repairable and it still is functional. My clothes dryer was bought when I was 13 but I still use it. However, I'm not too sure that I could fix an HD-LCD television.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
They seem to think that I look younger than I am although when I look in the mirror I often wonder what they are talking about.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My taste in literature runs the gamut from history to pulp fiction. I recently slugged through Stephen King's Dark Tower saga and before that I was on a WWII historical bent. I love to watch DVDs and my collection runs from "Lost Horizon" through "North by Northwest" to the "Alien" series. As far as food goes, I'm a comfort food person.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My grandkids, my airplane, my two cats, a roof over my head, my car and my home engineering laboratory.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next long cross country flight. How I will go, what I will see and what I'll need to complete it safely.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home, enjoying my own simple cooking and watching a Netflix's DVD.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Absolutely nothing!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have an interest in the companionship of a somewhat wierd but interesting guy. It would also help if you don't have a fear of flying in a general aviation aircraft.