Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


50 Rochester, MN Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30-54
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Feb 16, 2013
Seeing Someone
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Atheism and laughing about it
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a father of three, a pilot, and a published author. I do my best to be honest and transparent, which is sometimes harder than I expected. (I'm not saying I always succeed.) In my view of the world, a successful relationship takes two people who have the courage to speak from their hearts. Despite keeping a realistic and often dark view of all that's going on in the world, I'll probably remain an incurable romantic until I draw my last breath. After all, it's the hope of finding and nourishing a heart-to-heart bond that keeps us breathing. I'm never happier than when I can make a woman smile. Can I make you smile?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Hanging with my 16-year-old son, texting my other kids, building a wooden airplane, writing, bicycling, motorcycling, visiting my friends
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening and cuddling.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea because I'm not them!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot of non-fiction and watch a mix of indies and movies about relationships (not usually rom coms). My favorite "classic" bands are Styx, Boston, and Springsteen, but I've also taken a liking to the music of Andrew Bird, the Shins, and Dropkick Murphys. Indian is one of my favorite foods to eat, but I'll eat just about anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Companionship, air, water, food, a warm place to lay my head, and freedom to explore the world -- in that order!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was raised in an extremely conservative house. I've made a long and painful effort to become more accepting of people who don't believe the same things I do -- not easy to depart from the world view of your family and closest friends.