Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

foilphysics

29 M Lafayette, IN

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm someone who wants to try anything (at least once). I look for new things to challenge myself with. I love making people laugh and smile; I also love arguing with them – so I can learn from them. I work hard for the little spare time I get and therefore prefer to enjoy it as much as possible.

I love comedies, photography, running, fencing, working, scarabble, tea... and many other things
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a graduate student in Physics and Chemistry researching light-matter interactions and possible quantum aspects within biology. Finishing papers, teaching Quantum Mechanics to chemical engineers.
I'm defending in a few months, then I'm off to work on a project on desalination for potable water overseas.

In what free time I have, I fence (and teach fencing) at Morton Center, bake, and take care of my fish.
I’m really good at
Physics, Scrabble, getting things done, running, foil fencing, photography, baking (from scratch), being logical, being level-headed and hearing people out.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I have really nice eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
These lists are short, I like a lot more, just ask... I'll have an opinion on something

Books: The Things They Carried, Cider House Rules, LOTR, The Hobbit, Lolita, Crime and Punishment, classic poetry, Chuck Palahniuk's older novels...

Movies: Aliens, 40 Year Old Virgin, How To Train Your Dragon...

Shows: Walking Dead, Sanctuary, BSG, Archer, Frisky Dingo, Arrested Development...

Music: Rush, Beatles, A Fine Frenzy, Poison, Journey, Foreigner, Def Leppard, Owl City, Tom Petty, Jack Johnson...

Food: enchiladas in salsa verde, ceasar salads, anything with pesto, kang dang (red curry), from scratch baked goods (mostly made by me), apple sauce...
The six things I could never do without
Tea!
Quantum Mechanics
Foil fencing
Good running shoes (Wave Creations, Glycerins, … )
My El Camino, yea, I drive a 1983 El Camino and LOVE MY CAR!
Goals
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work, new attack combinations (foil), my cichlids (fish), what to bake next, where I would like to go and hike at next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, watching a movie, or possibly working... the sad reality of graduate school
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Cookie Monster and Mario feature prominently in my boxer short collection.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to grab a hot chocolate get to know each other

If you want to bake something together. (May I suggest cinnamon rolls?)

If you want to hear the world's dirtiest joke

If you're up for a challenge in Scrabble or Guitar Hero

If you like Archer, Frisky Dingo, or Sea Lab... This IS a Litmus Test.

If you have an opinion, because I want to hear it!

If you happen to rock climb... I would love to get started in this!