Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

folksier_beats

32 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:50am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aries
Education
University
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay), Ancient Greek (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am in New York.

I studied philosophy at a small liberal arts college in Sarasota, FL.

Chart of life travels: suburbs of Baltimore to northwest Indiana to Lawrence, Kansas to southwest Florida to Chicago to New York City to Austin to Portland to San Francisco -- with some zigzagging back and forth sometimes. Within that: ~5 years in NYC, ~2 years Austin, ~1.5 yrs SF, ~6 months Portland.

I'm not really myself into newfangled identity categories like "queer" or whatever but I totally relate in spirit to notions of shattering gender binaries.

I know how to box and street fight, among other talents.
What I’m doing with my life
deconstructing and thwarting axes of oppression.
I’m really good at
deconstructing and thwarting axes of oppression.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
At points in my life I really read a lot of books, but I'm spending vastly more time reading news on the internet than reading books at this point in my life -- there's a lot of news to read. But otherwise I had also been reading a lot of books on Balkan/Ottoman history, digging into source documents, etc. (this research was toward a specific end.) But otherwise everything you'd really expect.
this moment's random favorite book: Pedro Paramo by Juan Rulfo.

Various movies, music, but sort of cynical about the popular culture industry driving consumerism, misogyny, militarism, racism, the prison-industrial complex, etc...

I haven't owned a television in more than four years.

Healthy and ethical eating is important to me, and I function as nearly a vegan. To be clear I should specify here that I actually sometimes eat fish now but practically never dairy or eggs (unless I know the person who has the chicken coop in a backyard or whatever) and definitely never meat. I have my ethical reasoning to this and would love to talk about it, but this might not be the space for the essay.

Ok, and aesthetic appreciation of food is also important (in relative terms) to me and I have diverse tastes as far as that goes. Fan of curry, must be very hot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ethics.
Strategies for overturning capitalism.
On a typical Friday night I am
I have this addiction to historical strategy games (but not, like, really lame ones). Ask me about it, I have a lot to say on this subject.

Reading the news. Drinking. I don't know, lately it's actually been a little boring.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't really make sense of my life.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you're seriously interested in organizing a revolution (ie overthrowing the capitalist state). totally serious about that.
you'd like to hang out and drink coffee, or beer, or smoke (a joint?) or whatever people are supposed to do in these situations.
I'm sort of interested in poly scenes although I'm also shy about that -- but if you also have a sort-of-shy interest maybe that's something to talk about.
you think we'd have interesting conversations about anything at all.