Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Edmonton, Alberta, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 4
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 5" (1.66m)
Body Type
Full figured
Not at all
Agnosticism but it’s not important
High school
Might want kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’ve had my fill of this unrequited love business, and am ready for the real, reciprocated kind. Admittedly, I’m a girl raised on Disney and Rom-Com’s, and as much as I’d love my handsome prince to come dashing in on a white steed to hold a 80’s ghetto blaster outside my window, I’m also pretty realistic. I want the guy who wants to hold my hand, who wants to pull me into a quiet corner and kiss my while the world rushes by. I want occasional flowers, little surprises, and someone to offer to bring me soup when I’m sick. I want someone who will do all of these of their own volition, because they want to, and not because they expect something out of it. I don’t have a princess complex, I want these things, because I do the exact same thing in return. I’ve just gotten to the point where I’m sick of doing, and not getting anything returned.

I’m often quiet and kind of a homebody. I’m looking for someone who enjoys the same comfort zone, but has no problems getting out of it once in awhile, and can maybe push me to do the same. I like video games, Netflix, movies, most music (ask about my favorite band—you have full permission to mock me. Bonus points if you’ll give it a listen). My passion is are food (cooking, baking, food culture & history). I’m a determined individual, who usually achieves her goals, and respects the time and effort required to do so. I’ve lost 70 lbs, and am currently on stage 2 of my weight loss journey. I’m attempting to quit smoking (again) by switching to the new-fangled vapour cigarettes, and I’m currently saving up to purchase my own condo (unfortunately for the time being, I’m residing with my parents). The guy for me will respect and encourage me to meet my goals. I have a great sense of humour, am generally happy, and have a tendency to look at and for all the positives in life. I have a great job, a car, amazing friends and family, and don’t necessarily need a man in my life – I want one. I’m an incredibly kind, considerate and understanding girl. I know what I want in my life, and know that now I want to share it with someone. It’s important to me, and makes me happy to make my partner feel good, and happy (yes, in all ways!).

Please have current, full time ongoing employment. It’s preferred if you have a vehicle, and even better if you have your own place. Please be funny, enjoy life, be kind, be considerate, have passions and goals. Please know what you want in life, and what you want in a partner. If you have kids, great, but they better be your first priority. If you are emotionally unavailable, have past or current drug or alcohol problems, have a criminal history, please don’t waste mine, or your time.

I get asked about what I'm looking for on here a lot. One could say I'm looking for my forever person, my best friend, etc etc. It's true, I think that's ultimately what anyone is looking for. However, I'm also open to possibilities, and meeting new people, making new friends etc. I will say though, if you're looking for casual sex or fwb, your princess is in another castle.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, following some life plans, and seemingly spending a lot of time writing profiles that don't get read!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Oddly baking. I'm more of a salty person than sweet, but people pay for my bread.

Remembering things too. I've worked for years as an assistant, the need to remember EVERYTHING has spilled over. I'm not creepy, it's just a side effect.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not sure, ask them?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Um....I just like books. A lot, I used to work in publishing so I got a lot for free. I think I have a problem.....

Movies - varies, Empire Records, Dazed & Confused, My Girl, Virgin Suicides, Anne of Green Gables. Yep, I'm cool.

Shows - I like a lot of crime dramas, like SVU & Rookie Blue. I can't be bothered with reality TV.

Music - Hanson...there's that cool factor again. I like a lot of stuff, really nostalgic lately.

Food- Seriously depends on the day. This is a very loaded question...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family, a roof over my head, money, food, clothing and my teddy bear?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The 90's
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm kinda lame and kinda cheap so Netflix and jammies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I haven't done my own laundry in about 6 years. Drop off service is definitely worth it!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You read that whole damn thing!