Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

foodoodler

67 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm playful, funny, smart, talented, generous and reasonably comfortable with myself. I see life as endlessly interesting, and share what I see/hear/taste/learn through my writing, drawing, films and live productions. At this stage of my life I'm hoping to find a life partner who shares my lifestyle, art style and love style, and vice versa. Im complex and have high standards for myself and others, but always willing to consider others' needs and find common ground.
What I’m doing with my life
Im pulling together all the threads from all the careers I've already had. Call it synthesis. And counting my blessings, of which there are many. My work style (art/journalism) is integrated with my life style, and I'm productive.
I’m really good at
cooking, writing, drawing, laughing, touching, designing, seeing things, talking about things, being friends, shopping, golf and dancing.
The first things people usually notice about me
Women comment on my eyes and the sound of my voice. They use to comment on my hair, but a little less so now.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Foreign and noir films, BBC series, documentaries. My book reading tends to be non-fiction in support of my work: French cultural history, literary criticism, art history, philosophy, gastronomy. An occasional novel. Music: classical, jazz, world, folk, especially classical guitar, which I play. Food: endless interest in most everything, which I then write about for an on-line food journal.
The six things I could never do without
my art and writing projects
the beach/physical activity
the guitar/music
affection/touch
good food/cooking
my grown children
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the elegant, charming, funny and smart woman who will emerge in my life and join me in a lovely adventure.
On a typical Friday night I am
sitting with friends at a dinner table or heading to a movie, restaurant, lecture or concert.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have more female friends than male friends. I've never been a guy's guy.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–51
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
...you are smart and creative, very good looking, fit, affectionate, confident enough to be with a unique and generous man, fun loving, generous with your time and ready for a life of cultural exploration, domestic tranquility and maybe part-time living in Paris? London? Florence, Barcelona? Im able to make this happen if you are ready!