Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

foodwaterair

41 F Burlington, VT

My Details

Last Online
Jul 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm vivacious, intelligent, artistic, an INFJ. I live an active, healthy lifestyle. I appreciate gallows humor, probably because I was raised Catholic and work in medicine. I'm a bit shy, but I'm not afraid to speak up when I feel strongly about something. I laugh a lot, see the big picture, and have figured out how to accept people for who they are.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in health care with women & children. I'm raising an awesome kid. I love my life. I like to think that those things will make a positive impact on the world.

I get outside every day. In the summer, I garden and play on the lake - sailing, swimming, or paddle boarding. I also love biking, dancing, and hanging out with friends. In winter I love nordic skiing, cooking meals for friends, reading by the fire, playing games of skill, and going to the theatre.
I’m really good at
Making you laugh.
Meeting people where they are.
Dancing.
Singing off key.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite snack food is honeycrisp apples with peanut butter. After that it's a toss-up: I'm a foodie, so choosing a favorite is tough. Indian, Thai, Mexican, ribs, lamb, cornbread, freshly picked fruit & vegetables...

Favorite movie is Strictly Ballroom- so campy but sweet, with fantastic dancing. I've watched way too many kids movies lately, but I could watch Princess Bride a million times. I like thrillers, action-adventure, comedies, really anything except horror movies. I love to go to a movie without knowing anything about it, so I can just enjoy where it takes me.

I listen to music constantly. I like online stations that pull in songs I wouldn't seek out on my own. Some of my current playlists are Air, Abba, Beck, The Beatles, Bebel Gilberto, Cassandra Wilson, Elton John, Louis Armstrong, Mose Allison, Prince, Nirvana ....

Recent reads are Unbroken, Telegraph Ave, Last Days of Ptolemey Grey, and Canada. My favorite book might be Hopscotch by Cortazar, probably for the format alone. I read a lot of fiction, a smattering of biographies, and I devour The New Yorker weekly.
The six things I could never do without
My kid, my dog, family, friends, my paddleboard, the sun.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The state of the world, the human psyche, and when I can get out on the lake again.
On a typical Friday night I am
Making dinner and watching a movie or playing games with my friends and our kids.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am hopeless when it comes to remembering names and faces. So don't be offended...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 37–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are kind, educated, have a great sense of humor, love playing with kids, and have an artistic soul.