Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

formerswimmer

40 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:11pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 6″ (1.98m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Believe it or not, I’m a SoCal native. I grew up about 75 miles north of LA near Santa Barbara. I wish I was one of those on Match that could brag about how much better the weather is in SoCal than where I grew up, but I can’t because it’s exactly the same! So you’ll hear lots of complaining from me if it rains or drops below 65.

Like most who work out regularly I go to the gym, but will often go for runs on the beach down in Santa Monica or MB. I also love to golf and get out to the links as often as I can. However, you’re probably wondering that at my height I probably played basketball or volleyball, but you’d be wrong. I’ll let you guess at what sport I played for 13 years, all the way through college!

Lately I’ve been in to going out and trying different craft beers at all the different bars that have been quickly popping up. I also like to go wine tasting in Napa and Santa Barbara. Recently I’ve gotten into making my coffee at home with a Chemex and kettle. You never know when I made need a second career as a barista! I guess you can deduce that I like my beverages or at least that’s what a work colleague said to me a couple of weeks ago. I thought that was really funny, but observant!

As far as traveling goes, I’ve been all over the US for work and sports competitions. A couple of months ago I went to Switzerland, Munich (Oktoberfest) and Berlin. I had a great time. I was surprised as to how much fun and interesting Berlin turned out to be. The museums on Museum Island are crazy amazing. Looking forward to planning my next vacation to a place that has better food (German food is kinda one note)

Other than that, everything you see or read in my profile is up to date and accurate. I really am 6’6. Though I guess if someone claims to be 6’6 in their profile they probably are ; )

Hope to hear from you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For the most part, lately, I've been travelling around the US for work. All this travel has made me an expert packer of suitcases - let me know if you need any tips!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a pretty tall guy and very broad shoulders. That's what a dozen years of competitive swimming will do to ya.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Team of Rivals, Matterhorn, The Thin Red Line, Pillars of the Earth
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Golf clubs
2. Laptop
3. Cell phone
4. Morning coffee
5. Red Zinfandel
6. All of my hotel, airline and car rental points, they do come in handy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work and travel plans I have to make. Flights, hotel, cars etc etc
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lately, I've been home recovering from my adventures. But now that my travel has eased, I'm back out doing the normal things, like drinks, coffee, movie, etc.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to start up a conversation or get to know me.