Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

foro87

26 M Saratoga Springs, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Transportation
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First of all, you should know that I don't log in to this site anymore unless my phone tells me someone sent me a message. I'm just focused more on meeting people in the real world right now.

That being said... I'm Jared... graduated from college in 2010 and currently attending grad school part-time. I also work two part-time jobs that average 50 hours a week. If you can't tell, I like to keep busy.

I'm a certified middle and high school science teacher, although I don't currently have a teaching job. I guess it's just not my time yet. I would love to land a position in the area because I love it here.

I minored in French in college and speak it fluently. I almost became a foreign language teacher and when I graduated college, I almost moved to France to pursue a career as an English teacher.

I'm your normal 26 year old guy. Easy going, honest, and loyal. I'm past the whole "college scene" and I'm looking for someone who's not afraid to be an adult! I'm not here to waste my time looking for casual hookups. I'm at the point in my life now where I'm looking for the real deal, and I hope you are too!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Waiting patiently for my dream job as a science teacher to come along. Although I'm not currently teaching, one of my current jobs is a school bus driver! I LOVE my job. The 100+ kids I bring to and from school every day are amazing and I learn so much from them - I can't wait to go to work every day! Many of my friends who got teaching degrees aren't working at all right now, so I definitely consider myself lucky to even be working for a school district!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting 5 year olds to sit down and face the front of the bus (it's harder than it sounds), driving (especially large vehicles, who knew?), science, public speaking, cooking (and subsequent eating)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My name - just because my name is Jared does not mean I eat at Subway all the time. No, I can't get you one of my sandwiches. I buy mine at Subway just like everyone else! I also don't own a chain of jewelry stores - sorry ladies.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm obsessed with my Kindle and I'm always taking suggestions for what to read next!

I am a HUGE movie fan. My favorite is Ferris Bueller's Day Off, but there are countless others. I'm always up for watching one I haven't seen. As for TV: Big Bang Theory, HIMYM, Modern Family, The Walking Dead (if you think it's a show about zombies then you don't get it), Mad Men, Dexter, Entourage, Californication, Shameless, Jeopardy (nerd alert!), and the Food network.

My favorite band is Maroon 5. You probably don't know a lot of dudes who are into Maroon 5, but I've been a fan even BEFORE they were Maroon 5. (Know their original name? We might be soul mates.) I've seen them in concert 6 times and that's nowhere near enough. If you can't at least tolerate them, we will not get along. No, not even a little bit. Sorry.

The only type of food I stay away from is seafood. I'll make an exception for tuna though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Seeing as i don't consider friends and family as "things" (and those are a given anyway)...

1) Music
2) Mutual civility and respect for one another (I try to get better at this every day)
3) Sports - Yankees baseball and Giants football! (If you're into sports, you understand my current disappointment here)
4) Interaction with kids - I was born a teacher!
5) My car - I love being able to spontaneously go somewhere!
6) Gatorade (This is pretty much all I drink except water... and alcohol)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my future, where I'll be 5, 10, 25, 50 years from now, the universe, how to be a better teacher (and person in general), why people feel they have to be rude/uncivil/disrespectful to get what they want, how I can change the world
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Seeing as I have to be up for work at 5am, I'm usually passed out by 9. (Sad but true.) I love to get out and have fun (and wish I could get out more often), but could just as easily have as much fun at home on the couch watching a movie and inhaling a huge bowl of popcorn.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Me in public: "Ugh, another Taylor Swift song? She's so annoying."

Me alone in my car: "CAUSE THE PLAYERS GONNA PLAY, PLAY, PLAY, PLAY, PLAY, AND THE HATERS GONNA HATE, HATE, HATE, HATE, HATE, BABY I'M JUST GONNA SHAKE, SHAKE, SHAKE, SHAKE, SHAKE, SHAKE IT OFF, SHAKE IT OFF"
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're actually interested in getting to know me better and will say more than "hey" in your message.

Like I said I'm not into games and won't be interested in long and drawn out "getting to know you" messages. If your message makes me smile and we have mutual interests, I'm probably going to suggest we go out on a date sometime. I mean we don't really know if there's something between us until we actually meet in person, right?