Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

forspring

51 M Amherst, MA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am currently in the midst of a somewhat prolonged transitional phase in my life, both professionally and personally. Professionally, I was a lawyer for 20 years but I am now working on a PhD in science. Personally, until quite recently I had been in a long-term committed relationship, and now I find myself on my own again. I am in some respects the opposite of those people who write, in their profiles, that they have an unshakable sense of who they are and what they want from life. I am still working on figuring it all out, at least for the time being.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Becoming more overeducated.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
learning and remembering things, both meaningful and trivial. I also think of myself as a very good listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This one I'm really not sure about. I am tall, but not exceptionally so. One thing that probably comes across very quickly is that I can be rather quiet and serious; it is only after I get comfortable around someone new that I become more talkative and lighthearted.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am generally a voracious reader -- mostly nonfiction, although I will sometimes go heavy on the fiction for long stretches of time. Musically, my favorites by far are blues and jazz, but I can listen to (and enjoy) pretty much anything. For some reason I have lately seen few movies and even fewer television shows. (I need to get out more!)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
the new
the familiar
self-reliance
a good friend
music
food for thought
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what is going to happen next in my life. Just about anything is still possible, and that is pretty exciting to contemplate.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
decompressing at home, to be perfectly honest. But I would gladly make better use of my Friday evenings if the opportunity were to present itself.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't really think of anything I would be unwilling to disclose. ("Admit" is not the right word here.) No secrets. Ask and I'll gladly answer.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 44–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are at all inclined to find out more. I think I am probably much better at responding to messages than I am at completing a profile like this one.