Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

fourleafrover

26 F Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:47am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi, I'm Tess! I have a day job as a dog trainer but also have a secondary career as a theatrical lighting designer. Let's see...what to say? My friends tell me that I'm warm, cuddly, and an awesome listener. I have a lot of likes and loves. I love theater (watching, acting, or working behind the scenes!), pretty much any animal you can name (especially dogs, though!), and action movies (Die Hard is amazing!). I have a great time traveling...lots of places to explore still! I'm pretty open-minded, and I have a great time meeting new people!

My guilty pleasure is trashy television...Girls Next Door, Biggest Loser, The Hills, that sort of thing. Don't tell anybody! :)

PS: I'm Irish, and proud of it!

I am loyal, bright, and upbeat
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a fairly large dog daycare and training facility as a "canine coach". The area I work in is for dogs who don't do well in a typical daycare setting typically because they are either dog or people reactive, they're rough players, they're fearful, or they guard food and toys. We work with them one on one and put them with specific dogs to socialize in the hopes of helping them work on their issues.

I'm also working with a variety of theaters all around western Washington, meeting a ton of cool people and learning a lot about running a theater (and how to work with artists!). I worked for three years as a freelance lighting designer and loved it but found I was craving a bit more stability and structure. Now I have it all...almost ;)
I’m really good at
Dancing (tap, lyrical, bellydance), kayaking, swimming (I'm a major water baby), training dogs, being a shoulder, losing at MarioKart, finding information on the internet (it's a skill!), knowing which actors are in which movies, getting things organized, my job, getting involved in clubs/groups that I don't have time for but want to do anyway, conversing, learning, showing up at meetings and parties bearing baked goods.
The first things people usually notice about me
My big brown eyes, my energy, my desire to be involved in everything, my tendency to organize EVERYTHING
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I am such a bookworm I can't even begin and I can only think of a few books that I didn't enjoy. Lately I've been gravitating towards books more for relaxation and an escape than anything. I've been reading more entertaining distracting novels and little to no "literature".

Movies: Princess Bride is definitely up there as is Star Wars (episodes IV, V, VI more so than I, II, III). As stated before I love action movies; Die Hard, The Bourne Trilogy (the fight choreography is incredible), James Bond (although I haven't seen them all...yet) I also love comedies but I enjoy them more if I have someone to laugh at them with. I'm not big into romantic comedies and while I can appreciate a good drama, I find I use movies more to cheer myself up.

Music: I'll listen to almost anything. My iPod is filled with Broadway soundtracks and mostly alternative or classic rock. I think I mostly listen to music with lyrics that I appreciate and the music to bring the message of the lyrics to the surface. Sometimes I just enjoy fun pop songs, too. I'm not sure if this qualifies as music but stand-up comedy is huge. Patton Oswalt, Maria Bamford, Lewis Black, Ellen Degeneres, and probably more I can't think of right now.

TV: Is huge for me so I have to create a category. Big Bang Theory, West Wing, Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip, How I Met Your Mother, Boston Legal, Firefly, House, stand-up comedy

Food: I'm a vegetarian but I don't judge meat eaters. I love pretty much every nationality of food but I can't handle anything too spicy. I'm horrible about cooking for myself. I love to bake and I love to feed other people but I never have the drive to cook a whole meal when I get home.
The six things I could never do without
My family (literally the best you could ever ask for), my friends (my second family), frequent dog/cat petting, my cell phone (because that's how I keep in touch with everyone), the internet (Netflix), art (intentionally broad)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future (lighting jobs, living in the city, what kind of person I want to be), and the people in my life
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not in tech in the theatre I may be out with friends in Seattle but sometimes I just enjoy catching some "me" time at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm terrified of the dentist. I had a horrible situation when I was about 10 and ever since haven't been able to handle it. They prescribe me a Valium when I go in for a cleaning.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a low maintenance guy who doesn't need a girl to tell him what kind of person he is. You can help me grow and learn as a person. I love getting involved in new things. Points are given for a sense of humor and having an appreciation for performing arts.