Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

foxypunter

30 Seattle, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men who like men
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:46am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Recipe for an "Old Fashioned" Kyle (serves one)
• 1 pour self-reflection
• 1 pour worldliness
• 1 shot hopeless romanticism
• 2 shots scientific curiosity
• 1 shot nerdiness
• 1 shot geekiness
• 2 sprigs Wanderlust
• 1/2 pour generosity
• 2 shots physical fitness
• 2 splashes cuddling
• 1 dash love of nature
• 1 dash Anglophilia
• 1 splash tradition
• 1 twist sarcastic, dry humor

Add ice, mix in an ivory tower; serve while wearing a preppy outfit.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved to Seattle in 2006 to attend graduate school in the biological sciences at UW, which I completed in the spring of 2012. No more teachers, no more books, etc., etc. :-) I'm still at UW doing my postdoctoral research.

I've spent almost my whole life in school. It's something I love, and I've had my goal to become a professor set for quite some time so that I can teach (to inspire my students) and do research (to inspire myself). This makes me sound really serious, which I can be at times, but I don't actually take myself very seriously. I'm quite relaxed and happy with my life, and I feel fortunate that I get to do what I love.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making peanut butter & jelly sandwiches (okay, I can cook as well!), typing, daydreaming, PCR, cleaning, exploring, photography, cuddling...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, my seriousness (not all the time), how quickly I walk, my well-groomed hair, my broad shoulders (no, I'm not a swimmer, or a football player).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a news junkie (NYT, BBC, Guardian) and an avid reader of The New Yorker.

Books: Anything by David Sedaris or Kurt Vonnegut, Angles and Ages, Brave New World, The Pillars of the Earth, What Mad Pursuit, A Tale of Two Cities, Molecular Biology of the Cell.

Music: Fun, Keane, Rufus Wainwright, Postal Service, Franz Ferdinand, Sondre Lerche, Sufjan Stevens, The Shins, Coldplay, Phoenix, Vampire Weekend... I have an eclectic taste. I also love classical music.

Food: all over the map, but especially Asian (Thai, Japanese) and Indian cuisine. I will never pass up a good steak (see 'private admission', below)!

Movies: Contact, GATTACA, Donnie Darko, Micmacs, Young Frankenstein, Sunshine, Life as a House, K-PAX, Love Me if You Dare, Juno, Moulin Rouge, Big Fish, Lord of the Rings

TV: Planet Earth, Cosmos, Battlestar Galactica, Six Feet Under, Little Britain, Arrested Development, Venture Brothers, Dexter, True Blood, Misfits, Rev., Sherlock
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Stationary
Learning new things
Sunny weather/sunsets
Physical activity/going to the gym
Something to read
Tea
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My research, other research & experiments I want to do in the future, traveling, where to buy pants that fit (slim waist, long legs; hard to find in the US), when I'm going to find a partner to share my adventures with...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing the same thing I do every night: trying to take over the world.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My household nickname growing up was "Meat Man", since I would never give up eating meat for dinner (my brother flirted with vegetarianism a few times while we lived at home).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I enjoy guys who are active, both physically (sports, gym or just outdoor activity) and mentally (in school, went to college, or just interested in learning new things). Extra bonus points for blond or red hair and/or blue eyes, plus I think glasses are sexy! :-)

I like guys who are intelligent, honest and caring; who have a sense of adventure; who draw me out of myself, put me at ease and make me smile. That's not too hard to do, but some are better at it than others. Being talked over is a pet peeve, and just makes me more quiet than I already come off as being. I have a lot I could say, but not everyone picks up on that or makes me feel at ease doing so.

Dates are always fun, but I also enjoy meeting new people to hang out and hear their stories, without any pressure for something more. I'm always looking for new friends to expand my social circle. I'm happy to get together for coffee or a drink, wander the city or hang out in a park on a nice day.