Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

fragilefingers

28 F Monticello, IA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 19, 2010
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a college student, and I enjoy doing pretty much anything that requires creativity, especially theatre. In addition, I like photography, film, writing, anthropology, philosophy (especially Hume and Kant) and surrealist art.

I enjoy travel, and plan to spend fall of next year in Italy.

I'm an atheist and think religion is rather ridiculous, but I try not to be a dick about it.

You know how some kids pretend to like indie music to fit in? I'm the opposite. I pretty much only listen to indie, and only tolerate everything else (I enjoy some post-rock, ambient, folk, and bluegrass as well, but I'm rather picky).

I pretty much fit every Conservative's stereotype of The Liberal. I wear the Birkenstock. I don't eat the meat. I read philosophy, go hiking in the woods, give money to every homeless person (if I can), and watch pretentious movies. I could certainly described as having a bleeding heart. I am ashamed of none of this, and in fact am very proud of all these things. (Except the Birkenstocks. I take no particular pride in how I am shod.)

I listen to a lot of Elliott Smith, but I'm not about to off myself.

I develop new obsessions monthly. Past fixations have included Buddhism and cryptozoology. Last month it was Selam, the Australopithecus baby found in Ethiopia. She's adorable and I'm really interested to see what she can tell us about evolution. I'm currently working at a special needs camp, so campers with cognitive and physical disabilities are a big preoccupation.

My favorite cartoon character is Dr. Zoidberg from Futurama. His mouthparts make me excited.

If I could be doing anything right now, I'd be uncovering Mayan ruins in the Yucatan, or hiking the Appalachian Trail. If anyone wants to fund one of these trips, you should drop me a line.

I am introverted, imaginative, and idealistic
What I’m doing with my life
I go to school, act in plays and student films, hang out with friends, and have a good time. Right now I'm working with adults and children with special needs at a camp, which keeps me busy pretty much all the time. It's a lot of fun, though, and very rewarding.
I’m really good at
I'm a pretty good actress, which is as much due to training and experience as anything else. I hope to really excel at it someday, so I'm constantly working to improve.
I'm also good at word games (crossword puzzles, Boggle, Scrabble, etc.) and other nerdy pursuits.
In addition, I have extremely good gaydar. It's a finely honed skill. I even have bi-dar. I have no idea why I've been blessed with this gift, but it often comes in handy, so I'm grateful.
The first things people usually notice about me
Unless I'm around people that I'm comfortable with, I usually appear to be pretty shy. This is not due to lack of self-confidence, but instead springs from my introverted nature. I like to observe before I interact, and I can be slow to get cozy with new people. (Once the ice is broken, I'm much more fun than I seem at first, so it's worth the effort).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a.) The Age of Reason, White Oleander, The Alchemist, High Fidelity, The Human Stain, The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay, The World According to Garp, anything by Palahniuk, Hornby, Sartre, Kierkegaard, or Burroughs.

b.) Fight Club, American Beauty, Memento, Requiem For a Dream, Pi, Y Tu Mama Tambien, Capote, Half Nelson, Rushmore, Igby Goes Down, Harold and Maude, The Graduate.

c.) Modest Mouse, Elliott Smith, Broken Social Scene, Blonde Redhead, Architecture in Helsinki, Mogwai, Stars, Ted Leo/Pharmacists, Wilco, The Beatles, Cat Power, The Decemberists, Of Montreal, Smashing Pumpkins, Sufjan Stevens, The Shins, Islands, Death Cab For Cutie, Built to Spill, Tool, Ugly Casanova, Spoon, Fujiya & Miyagi, Sebadoh, Tori Amos, The Arcade Fire, Secret Machines, Beck, Brand New, Doves, Fugazi, Chad VanGaalen, Fruit Bats, Earlimart, The Flaming Lips, Belle & Sebastian, Pavement, At the Drive-In, The Decemberists, My Bloody Valentine, Portastatic, Heatmiser, The Wallflowers, Wolf Parade, Sigur Ros, Sonic Youth, Animal Collective.

d.) Japanese, Thai, Indian, and Italian food. And essentially anything chocolate.
The six things I could never do without
Music, friends, books, good conversation, the ability to explore the world around me, imagination.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Many things. I often think about what music would perfectly match the current moment. I also tend to sit back and observe and contemplate people's motivations and relationships (not in a creepy way, mostly I'm just curious).
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm at school, I'm probably hanging out and partying, and probably drinking. At home, I'm usually just sitting around reading, or maybe out to dinner with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 21–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You feel like it. Why else would you?