Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

francsh

35 F Arlington, VA

My Details

Last Online
Sep 8, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have a love/hate relationship with the concept of a self-summary. Read as: Kept it short so we can save some things to chat about. *ahem*

As do most folks, I have friends and family, whom I love dearly. I also heart my dogs, naps, and carbs. I have a job (hooray!), it keeps me busy, but I do not live there as I prefer the smell of a fresh(?) air and campfires, and the comfort of my house and bed to the stale office air.

I have three bikes, which includes one recently purchased single speed for my commute to work and tooling around - my legs are still trying to figure out if this was a huge stupidity leak or not. When not on my bike, you might find me in some running shoes, in a swim cap and goggles, soccer cleats, heels, some flip-flops, and a bloody mary. Ummm...not all at the same time, but that would be pretty spectacular. I dabble in triathlons, and am a member of a pretty social tri-team in the area.

Right now, you might be thinking, this girl is a jock, ha!, but all that running around makes me hungry and thirsty. I love a pepperoni pizza and Eggenberg or Oberon at Fireworks, a solid glass of Washington or Oregon Pinot Noir and some cheese at Proof or ScrewTop, hamburgers from Ray's, sushi from Kotabuki, or just some solid Papa Johns accompanied by Tommy Boy, Ace Ventura, or Anchorman, all of which I've watched 1900 times and can quote them in my sleep.

I'm a homebody at times. When I am, I like to attempt to cook, while taking in some Adele, Florence and the Machine, Daft Punk, Arcade Fire, TV on the Radio...umm... you get it, I like music, and cannot get enough of Spotify. Love me some Family Guy, Archer, and yes the cheesy law and law enforcement shows on TNT (yea, yea, it happens!). Yes, I can read. I'm currently reading some summer fiction (no it's not 50 Shades, though I heard it's good beach reading), and reads similar to Tina Fey's Bossypants. I tend to lean more toward the non-fiction and historical fiction when the summer months are done.

I travel, love the outdoors, and would like to learn to surf at some point. I'm headed to Kona this year, so maybe I'll get my chance.

All in all, I try not to take myself to seriously, but I am a trusting, honest, caring, and committed person who tries to laugh at least once a day. Now, I know you can smell the cheese from here, but it's the truth and there is nothing wrong with cheese.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
trying to not lose socks to my washer/dryer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
saving the marshmallows for last in a bowl of lucky charms.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
a good one for you to answer for me when we meet up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Lately, I've...
Read: The Economist, GOOD Magazine, Spanish People magazine (hablas espanol?!), Gone Girl, and Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me (And other concerns). Watched: Archer, Family Guy, NCIS (I know, I know), Argo, Anchorman, Scott Pilgrim, and PCU. Listened to: Metric, Purity Ring, Haim, Chvrches (Yes! that's the correct spelling!), Capital Cities, Rihanna, Lady Gaga, Kitten, Grimes, Florence & the Machine, and Fol Chen. Ate/Drank: Red wine, beer, cheese, sushi, meat...seriously, anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
[outside of friends and family]
Chocolate
Wasabi
Music
Laughs (tears required)
Playing outside
My dogs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
"what bark is made out of". (Name the movie)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out with friends for dinner or wine and my couch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 30–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you got a chuckle.