Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:53am
Pacific Islander
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Politics / Government
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Likes dogs and likes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
I grew up in Queens, NY and moved out to Seattle over 5 years ago. I live in Ballard. I moved out here because I 'm too laid back for NYC, and not rich enough for the Bay Area. ha.

I know films and books (or at least used to), lived in Korea for 2 years teaching English, prefer walking or mass transit to driving (except for road tripping), and can play power chords. I've run some marathons and stay active.

Oh yeah-- I'm gainfully employed, financially stable, just finished my grad program, love my screwed up parents, and consider my younger sister my best friend.

My ideal match is kind, monogamous, smart, has hobbies, talks more than I do (I'm more of a listener, but I do have opinions on things!), ambitious, and cute. I don't do workaholics; could've stayed in NYC for those!

Lastly, for the grammar Nazis, I know how to use my commas so give us a chance.

I am nice, introspective, and confident.

I have very little baggage (carry-ons mostly) and I've always preferred to travel light.
What I’m doing with my life
For my daily bread: 'Civil engineering' stuff

For fun: running, watching sports, going to museums, walking, reading occasionally, watching films, drinking beer or wine, laughing
I’m really good at
being a dilettante.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: siddhartha, anything by sedaris, eggers, shakespeare, salinger, liar's poker, michael lewis stuff, vonnegut, potter, even the percy jackson series, so so many

Films: Casablanca, high fidelity, groundhog day, the godfather, ronin, goonies, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, the science of sleep, eternal sunshine of the spotless mind, admittedly a soft spot for The Sound of Music, so so many

Music: lately I've been revisiting classics like the velvet underground, the cure, pearl jam, still stuck in the 80s and 90s rap, rock, and hip-hop like wu-tang, biggie, nin, stp, (!)...been browsing the library's collection. Girl Talk when I run.

TV: modern family, 30 rock, happy endings archer, breaking bad, arrested development (wonder if they'll make a movie now), psych, parks & rec

Food: I like most things. I was a vegetarian for a year, and could convert for the right lady. I grew up on takeout! They don't have that here so much.
The six things I could never do without
"damn right I like the life I live
'Cause I went from negative to positive
And it's all good"
I spend a lot of time thinking about
improvement. ways to mitigate my liberal guilt (it's not happening). sad face.

have i really committed to Seattle?
On a typical Friday night I am
improvising on plans. Probably hanging out with friends. Or seeing someone I like.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I didn't tell the priests all my sins during grade school confessions.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 23–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You think mixed babies are the cutest;

You want to hang out in Ballard. (cause it's much better than Capitol Hill! kidding.);

You want to go for a run/walk;

OR you want to hang.