Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

freebird_81

33 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Oct 26, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
At 32 years young, I am at the point in life where I have both done lots of things in my life, and turning the page for a whole new chapter. I served in the military, went back to school on the GI Bill, and after a frustrating job search and more school, I'm finally employed full time with a good job in the IT industry. I got accepted to a graduate level certificate program for user centered design at UW this fall, in which all of my credits will roll into the full Masters. Originally an English major, I enjoy writing and while the IT job pays the bills quite nicely for now, I'd love to be at a point where I can write full time. Perhaps I need to create the next greatest app and I'll be set ;)

I love to travel and see the world, but also enjoy experiencing local things too. I hit a milestone travel goal during Summer of 2010 in that I was finally able to do a backpacking trip through Europe! I went to Ireland, Spain, France, Germany, The Netherlands and the UK. It was a lot of fun and I look forward to the day where I can do it again. On another trip in summer 2010 to Cabo, I went scuba diving for the first time and it would be fun to get SCUBA certified someday. Camping and general road trips are always fun. I have been to what I consider the two most party hardy cities in the world: Las Vegas and Amsterdam, yet I can enjoy trekking through the woods or a quiet night home reading a book. I love having fun nights out. This could be anything from a nice walk on ship canal to a drink in Belltown and to the ever-fascinating people watching experience in my neighborhood of Capitol Hill. I enjoy music, mostly rock and alternative, but I can be game for most anything.

Recently, I've gotten into being very physically active and am planning to stay that way. I spent much of the winter skiing on the weekends and I did my first Seattle to Portland bike ride this year, doing so in one day. I also visit the gym a few time a week and am planning for more outside stuff once the weather turns nicer. It would be really cool if I can meet someone with the same interest in being physically active as me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am working on building my career, becoming more physically fit, getting out of debt, making new friends, and having a good dating life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My job for the overall level of experience that I have, making people laugh, being spontaneous, coming through in a pinch, knowing how to have a good time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Quite the interesting fellow ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Lots of things to put down here.

I'm mostly a rock n' roll person. Fav bands include Metallica, AC/DC, Led Zeppelin, Motley Crue, The Doors, Guns N Roses, The Beatles, Green Day, Incubus, Soundgarden, Candlebox, Aerosmith, Ozzy, Nirvana, Wolfmother, Rage Against the Machine, Tom Petty, Bob Marley, Tupac, U2, Alice in Chains, Foo Fighters, Pink Floyd, Queen, etc. I've been feeling a bit of a revival of my old dance/techo music days and trying to get a feel for the current bands out there. Lady Gaga's music is always fun to dance to. Country has grown on me a little bit, but not too much. I'm not so much into the current rap music but old school stuff, especially Tupac, is always good.

Movie-wise, my all time favorite is the Star Wars trilogies and can forgive Lucas somewhat for some of the shortcomings of the Prequels. Others include Caddyshack, The Big Lebowski, The Dark Knight Series, Avatar, Gran Torino, The Book of Eli, Suberbad, Full Metal Jacket, Valkarye, The Bourne Trilogy, Full Metal Jacket, and Schindler's List. I'm also a big documentary fan.

I'm not much of a tv person anymore but I got into Mad Men, Ice Road Truckers, and Deadliest Catch for a while and can always count on either South Park or Family Guy for a good laugh.

I love all kinds of food, whether it be a good old pizza to my current obsession with Thai food. Don't forget good beer and wine either ;)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Good people in my life.
- The ability to grow and learn.
- A comfortable bed. Love my Tempurpedic!
- Good food.
- A roof over my head.
- Beautiful women ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- How I will fit in with this crazy world.
- Ensuring that I can have a good life for myself and an eventual family.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing any number of things. This can include taking off for a weekend trip to wherever, drinks and dancing with friends, staying in with a movie and pizza, going to bed early to rise early for a day of fishing, skiing, bike riding, catching some live music, and the list goes on. I love a variety of things to do on weekend nights :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well those things wouldn't be so private if I wrote about them on a public form, now wouldn't they ;) Like anybody else, I have them, and you will learn them in time.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a fun, personable, pretty woman who likes being adventurous and wants to date a guy who can bring out the best in you . I'm more for dating women who I see long term potential with, but I'm not necessarily opposed to having a "friends with benefits" situation either.

I'm also open to making new friends with just about anyone so long as you're a good person overall. Perfection not expected!